We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night, just passing through, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
456 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Stayed one night, just passing through, will be back”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stopped at this hotel for one night, as I was travelling from Calgary to Edmonton. Ideal location, hear highway 2 and the white mud, only 10 minutes from the industrial area on the west side of the city. Rooms were good and clean. Breakfast was good. Only down side, their is a train track nearby, but that didn't disturb my sleep.

Room Tip: You have a choice, rooms out front are near highway 2, rooms out back are near the train track. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
JessieM.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    62
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
41
18
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Used as a stop over before airport. Not as close to airport as usual but booked with Priority Club points. Clean and comfortable. No breakfast, which was a little disappointing. It would have been nice. Overall it was an average hotel. We would use it again for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us.
The Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South is a full service property with two on-site Restaurants and Room Service for you to enjoy.
The Holiday Inn brand does not offer a free breakfast, however Package rates that include Breakfast are available.
Once again, thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for staying with us.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great hotel - clean, comfortable with a decent pool, hot tub and fitness center. Great location for South, west and east Edmonton. Having two restaurants on either side of the hotel - a pub and family restaurant is convenient. Paid $130 per night all in. Booked on line. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

JessieM
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a week for a business trip. My stay was very good - the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and staff was friendly. Housekeeping was consistent every day. The amenities are basic but well-maintained - the fitness area is small, but all equipment was in good working order. It's a bit far from Downtown Edmonton, so I would recommend renting a car if you choose to stay here and need to travel downtown. The buses in Edmonton, as I have learned, are not frequent. The food was quite good and the kitchen staff are willing to accommodate dietary restrictions. There is only one issue - the noise from the trains. While it did not affect my sleep, it can be problematic for conferences as the noise can sometimes be distracting. The hotel staff said that they are in the process of examining ways that they can better soundproof the rooms - hopefully they will have success with this endeavour. Overall, I would recommend staying at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle_V_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments. Without comments from our guests, we cannot strive to improve in the hospitality industry.
Sincerely,
JessieM.
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I definately had a ball at this hotel it is an outstanding place perfect access and amenities, The manager sohil is outstanding leader and arlene ois just plain amazing I love this hotel and i highly recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthapieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel.

We are so proud of our Staff who go out of their way to make all our valued guests feel at home.


Sincerely,

JessieM

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a short overnight trip to Edmonton and chose this hotel based on location. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was surprisingly quiet in spite of being at near max capacity due to a rodeo event in town. We had a room overlooking the train tracks which I thought might be an issue, but I slept great. Bed was very comfortable. If you are sensitive to noise, I would request a room on the road side, not the tracks side. Only issue we had was lack of water pressure for a bath. It took 20 minutes to run enough for a bath and even then I couldn't get it to hot - only really warm. ABC Restaurant had a great breakfast the next morning. Convenient location for shopping in South Edmonton and lots of restaurants in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, request/book a room on the road side of the hotel not the tracks side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for informing us about the water pressure issue which we are investigating.

Sincerely,

JessieM
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

As a regular holiday Inn customer I was pleased with this one. The bed and pillow were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Staff was great, and the service at the restaurant was good.

Two things that bothered me - lack of parking - I found out there is a parking garage after but no one mentioned it when I checked in, so I spend some time circling the hotel looking for a place to park

As being charged $3.75 for a 3 oz glass of orange juice at breakfast was absurd. (especaily since I was charged 2.99 for a 10 oz glass the next day in Calgary at the holiday inn there.)

Room Tip: as noted choose the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Without comments from our guests, we cannot strive to improve in the hospitality industry.
Our underground parking has limited stalls thus cannot be offered to our guests once it is full. Adding it to your profile with us helps us prepare for your arrival and meet your needs better.
Your comments regarding the cost of orange juice have been noted and pasted on to the Restaurant Manager as the restaurant is independently owned and operated.

Sincerely,
JessieM.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#19 of 93 in Edmonton
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
330 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Best Western Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Address: 4485 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing