We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights and the other 4 nights, were nice rooms. Clean and friendly staff. Pool a little too cold but hot tub was nice. Very helpful staff when we had a mix-up of booking an extra night, it was fixed quickly. Close enough to the U of A hospital for daily trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molloyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
We are proud of our staff who went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    61
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
40
17
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked into the holiday inn on August 17-19th thinking that since I am an employee at a holiday inn myself in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, it would be nice to stay at a holiday inn as well.. My two best friends and I arrived at the hotel at 11pm very tired after a 6 hour drive. We tried to check in and a lady who was being trained at the time named Sara helped us. Unfortunately our credit card was not working and they wouldn't take my debit credit. Sara then asked her manager (Arlene) if there was anything we they could do for us and before Sara could ask that question Arlene stopped Sara and said " don't ask me anything, you know why to do" we had to wait 2 hours before we could check into our hotel. A different lady came in after us and had the same problem with her credit card and she was not very pleased at all. All she said was well "Arlene knows what to do can u get her" no one hesitated, they got Arlene right away and Arlene helped her and away she went to her hotel. The moral is that why does someone have to get treated differently then us. I felt ashamed because I was part of the employment at the holiday inn and it was so bad to see this is what people have to go through. She didn't care if where we slept or anything or how young we were. Besides that room was clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimantherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We conduct ongoing training with our staff based on the reviews that we receive to ensure that guest expectations are met and exceeded.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Seems modern, updated, clean. Very nice hotel with lots of amenities. Within a few miles of anything you are planning to do.

I am not typically a fan of Holiday Inns but I must admit this is a very nice one and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasruble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for trying out our hotel. Happy to hear that you had a great stay.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when in Edmonton. Easy to get on the main drag, good location, and pet friendly. Clean,large rooms with friendly staff and nice grassy areas for pets. Recommend this for all your needs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay.
See you next time.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family did not plan our stay ahead of time, arrived and were struggling with finding a hotel room in Edmonton. We were very grateful that a room was available for an affordable rate at this hotel. Typical Holiday Inn amenities, rooms were spacious and comfortable, good beds, lots of pillows. Room and halls were clean. Good stay and plan to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DinoNorthernAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay here when I'm in Edmonton but don;t need to be downtown - parking is free. There is not much around here to walk to although there are a few of the standard chain restaurants nearby. The hotel is on the main road into Edmonton so it makes it convenient - although exiting the hotel is towards downtown and making a U-turn means cutting across all the lanes.. Never had problems with traffic noise. There's a pub at one end and a restaurant inside. Never eaten at the restaurant but the pub was reasonable. Rooms at the back face the rail track and I was told that the rooms had extra noise insulation to mitigate it.... however I found any train noise was drowned out by the noise of the air conditioner...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.
We appreciate you staying with us and would like to make sure your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. I apologize for the air conditioner not working properly in your room. Please contact me so I can find out which room you stayed in and make sure the air conditioner is looked at.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night in July 2013. We picked it simply because we drove past it and stopped in to see if they had any rooms open - which they did. Price was pretty decent compared to some of the other rates I had seen around the city.
We were checked in quickly and had a room facing the back of the hotel where the train tracks run. I don't know if the train was running or not but I have no complaints about noise.
Room was clean, appreciated the option for "soft" or "firm" pillows. Bathroom was pretty standard.

We did go to the Irish Pub for dinner and drinks as it was raining so walking anywhere nearby was out of the question. The food was good, but the service was pretty slow and the bartender was googling drinks as we ordered them. They stopped serving as of midnight which was a bit of a bummer! Not sure how affiliated the restaurant is with the hotel, so I don't fault the hotel but it was still a bit of a disappointment.

The second elevator was also out of service for our stay but it wasn't really a major inconvenience.

All in all, the hotel was nothing over the top, but was a comfortable room for the night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destree17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and happy to hear that your stay was comfortable.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#18 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#62 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Address: 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing