We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
39
74
35
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
74
35
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub gateway blvd front desk staff floor facing south common shopping closed for renovations breakfast restaurant room was clean southgate mall close to the airport business trip would stay again nice breakfast convenient location hot tub queen bed one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed this Holiday Inn May 22 and 23, 2012. It has recently become a Holiday Inn, and will probably be fine one in time. There are still renovations being done and they start early. This also means not all room choices are available. Rooms are well appointed and plenty of space available in the room. Location is great in south Edmonton with easy access to highway, downtown, and the University.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willbetrvlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We are pleased to announce that renovations are complete and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We look forward to your next visit to our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel has recently converted to a Holiday Inn and has added a beautiful Irish pub called Fionn MacCool's. All in all, a very nice place to stay and great for travellers doing business south of the downtown area. It is also conveniently located a short distance from the LRT station at Southgate Mall.

Room Tip: My room was on the front side of the hotel - I did not find it noisy, especially given that it is located on a major thoroughfare.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. We have finished extensive renovations to our property and are very excited to offer our new product to our clientele. Fionn MacCools Irish Pub, restaurant and patio, is open and ready to service visitors!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here twice in the last month for daughter's volleyball tournaments as rooms booked by club so we didn't have a choice in hotel.
Several team members/parents had concerns with the noise and train tracks right outside the back of the hotel. Personally, I never heard anything once asleep and our room was on the train side both times.
Had MAJOR screwups on first stay with the front desk staff not knowing how to handle a group check in. Took 2 hours standing in line to get our team of 12 girls checked in ... UNACCEPTABLE. Second stay, they did have it all sorted out ahead of time and went smoothly.
Hotel has an ABC restaurant - okay food, but many excellent restaurants close by. Have a small bar on sight with a couple tv's and cozy fireplace, but openin up an Irish pub onsight shortly. The don't include breakfast like many other Holiday Inn's do.
SMALL pool and whirlpool on sight as well as some meeting rooms.
Guest rooms are freshly renovated with new beds (comfortable) and furniture, and our first stay our room had new carpet laid that day so the smell was very strong. I understand the bathrooms are all getting a make over soon - very much needed.
It is in a great location for getting to anywhere in the city and they are making constant improvements/renovations the hotel to get it up to usual Holiday Inn standards.
They are working on improvements to the hotel and we did see a definate change from our first stay to our second one. The only thing they can't change is the railroad behind the location, so ask for a room facing the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for the feedback provided in regards to your past experiences, we apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered previously. We are pleased to announce that Fionn MacCools Irish Pub is currently opened and that room renovations are complete. Come and visit us during your next visit to our wonderful city and we would gladly show you our new product!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwoodEdmonton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews