We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent front desk staff at check in. Room was bright, clean and spacious. Good variety for breakfast with friendly attendant. Close to South Common and easy to get there. Pool area was nice although pool could use some work. When back in Edmonton will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a great and memorable stay. Our swimming pool is scheduled for retiling and we are getting new furnitures to better serve our guest. It is something that we at the Hampton is very excited.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    160
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
197
112
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was new, clean, nice large rooms, decent bathroom, nice little pool and large hot tub, great new gym, and fantastic included buffet breakfast.

Great location handy to Gateway Blvd and the Henday. Very good value compared to hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Had a large room on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We at the Hampton Inn always ensures that we give the first class service and you get the value for your dollars.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Enjoyed our second stay at this hotel immensely. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast with a very clean and organized dining area. Location is perfect for our needs and provides access to all of the locations that we utilize in the City of Edmonton. Do not have to drive though the city to reach the hotel when arriving from Calgary.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time sharing your excellent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that we are very consistent with the level of service we provide on all of your stay. Thank you for your continues support and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location was easy to access, near shopping and the main highway in and out of Edmonton. The breakfast spread was great, covering all bases with fresh fruit, ready made breads, make-it-yourself waffles and lots of seating. The accomodation was exceptionally clean, and the extra USB outlets on the night table for electronic devices was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience to million of trip advisor readers. I'm glad you had an excellent stay with us. We at the Hampton Inn ensures our guest is 100% satisfied and that we are consistent with our service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel and staff just that everytime the room above me flushed the toilet i could hear it in my room and it would echo through my bathroom. Mentioned it to the front desk although i knew there was nothing they could do but the applogised for the inconvienence

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry about the noise echoing from the bathroom. It is something that we don't have control at the moment. Our building including the insulation are built on Hilton specs and they were carefully inspected during construction. I apologized if they might have missed putting proper insulation on the location of your room. I will make a note of it and bring it up once we are due for renovation and upgrading our rooms to better serve our guest.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location to the Volvo dealership and if anyone is thinking of a hotel fairly close to the airport for a great value…this is the one. It was super clean, check in was very fast. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank melmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for time sharing your memorable experience. I'm happy to hear that we just didn't meet your expectation but have exceeded them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I just discovered the Hampton Inn during our Christmas vacation and I was so overwhelmed by the quality, the cleanliness, the friendliness, the size of the rooms, the quality of the bedding,the comfort of the amazing beds, the cleanliness, and the breakfast! They even wash their duvets after each stay! So impressive! The Hampton Inn spells QUALITY at an Affordable Price in every way! Very much surprised me in how beautiful my stay was! I will definitely search out a Hampton Hotel in any city i stay in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the heart warming review. I'm glad you found us and considered as a hidden Gem. Comment like yours keeps our staff motivated and strive for more. We at the Hampton Inn always ensure that we provide the first class service to all of our guest.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing