We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, great location, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort St. John, BC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super clean, great location, excellent value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location to the Volvo dealership and if anyone is thinking of a hotel fairly close to the airport for a great value…this is the one. It was super clean, check in was very fast. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank melmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for time sharing your memorable experience. I'm happy to hear that we just didn't meet your expectation but have exceeded them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    182
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
228
130
35
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I just discovered the Hampton Inn during our Christmas vacation and I was so overwhelmed by the quality, the cleanliness, the friendliness, the size of the rooms, the quality of the bedding,the comfort of the amazing beds, the cleanliness, and the breakfast! They even wash their duvets after each stay! So impressive! The Hampton Inn spells QUALITY at an Affordable Price in every way! Very much surprised me in how beautiful my stay was! I will definitely search out a Hampton Hotel in any city i stay in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the heart warming review. I'm glad you found us and considered as a hidden Gem. Comment like yours keeps our staff motivated and strive for more. We at the Hampton Inn always ensure that we provide the first class service to all of our guest.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and comfortable but the noise from the hallway could be heard a little too clearly for our liking. Complimentary hot breakfast the next morning was amazing! We were lucky in getting a very good rate at the beginning of January but were told, unfortunately, that the normal rate is much more expensive!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operation at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your experience on trip advisor. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and you find our hotel comfortable and get to meet our friendly staff. As far as rates, we do offer special or promotional rates quite often so keep checking us online or call us for great rates.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

this hotel was very enjoyable and the breakfast was awesome. this hotel keeps stepping it up every time we come. we will be coming back and highly recommend anyone else who wants a good hotel in edmonton

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your heart warming review. I'm glad to hear that you had another enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Our staff and management work hard to ensure that we maintain the first class service to all of our guest. Thank you for staying and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I chose this hotel for my mother who came to visit from montreal and she loved her stay staff is always welcoming and nice even when I stayed at the hotel previously for business reasons. rooms are clean and fresh best of all is how quiet the hotel is even if hotel is not fully booked they will try to get you a room far away from kids who like to run around in the halls which is always great so you can have a good night sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the edmonton area for business or leisure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear that we just didn't meet your expectations, but exceeded them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 25, 2013

A very friendly and well situated Hotel. On the south end of the city with great acces to all Edmonton has to offer. There is quick access to the ring roads that facilitate travel for meetings anywhere in the city. You are also close to the International airport which is handy for those early morning departures and late night arrivals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you find our staff friendly and our location suited to all your needs.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall these hotels are very good for frequent travelers. I feel they are cleanness hotels and they do try to keep it that way. Breakfast is good and you have choices. Parking at the Edmonton South location can be an issue

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear that you find our hotel very clean and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Sorry to hear that you find our parking a challenge. We have enough parking for the alloted rooms plus there are extras. Unfortunately with the weather condition and snow on the ground, some people don't realize that they are taking more than one stall. We are on top of clearing the snow on the ground to show the lines on the parking to ensure we provide enough parking space for our guest.

Yours in hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing