We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with super staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, making you feel at home. I travel all the time and this group is among the best. The rooms are quiet, clean and conducive to continuing the long work day with solid internet. Several restaurants within walking distance. Chop Steak House across the street is a real treat with excellent food and great service to boot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to hear that our hotel and staff have exceeded your expectation.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 655 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love the Hampton Inn, Check in is extremely organized. Rooms are spotless, and beds comfortable. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room had lots of room for all 4 of us. The breakfast is excellent and a huge bonus for us as we have 2 teenagers that are always starving! the staff at the breakfast keep things so well stocked always plenty to go around and a large seating area which makes things so much more inviting

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank frmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for posting your experience on trip advisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we once again created a lasting impression to you.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very clean hotel with a superb continental breakfast! The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages, pankcakes, pankcake maker, cereals, fresh fruit as well as pre-cut fruits. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank lnrGPAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your great review. I'm happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our service, facilities and especially the Hampton Breakfast.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay at the Hilton Chain hotels frequently. I like the consistency in service and amenities. If you plan to stay at this hotel, you will need a vehicle as many of the restaurants and shopping are not in walking distance from the hotel. It is very close to South Edmonton Common, the airport and highway south to Red Deer and Calgary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your time placing your review on trip advisor. Our team is happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are fortunate to serve you.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

By far the best hotel stay I've experienced in Edmonton. I truly love the attention to guests, detail and the little things done to make sure my stay is 100 % satisfactory. This is definitely our home away from home when we are in Edmonton … Thanks to the remarkable staff, Urvish, Navneet,& Elaine for making it always a perfect stay ….

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful and heart warming review about our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that we are very consistent of not disappointing you every time you stay with us. Thank you for your continues support and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

the only problem we had with this hotel was that the rooms need to be more sound proof. the breakfast was hot and plentiful, the staff was very friendly the pool and hot tub area was clean. The location was ok. The bed could have been a bit more comfortable for my taste.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your review on trip advisor. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the soundproofing of our rooms. It is something that I will definitely bring up to our management meeting and try to find a solution.

On the other hand, I'm happy to hear that you find our staff friendly and accomodating to your needs. Our Staff and the team are the pride and joy of this hotel and I'm very fortunate to have a team that is very dedicated and committed to our guest satisfaction.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Staff was great ,went over and above to make sure all my needs were met.They told me of all the services offered.They were very accomondating and offered water and snacks at the late hour that i checked in

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Robert Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

It is a pleasure reading your review on trip advisor. I'm very glad to hear that you have experienced the true Hamptonality. My whole team were so happy to read your comments and motivate them to do more to serve our guest.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for your feedback and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#22 of 91 in Edmonton
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing