We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stay there for a week, travelling with two kids. Our stay was perfect, from the very helpful staff, to the spacious room and to the great pool. The breakfast section is great and the free breakfast is great with a lot of choices including fruits, cereals, eggs, waffles, etc.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful comment about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you and see you again next time.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 645 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good clean quiet hotel. Located close to South Edmonton Common (shopping, theaters). Also there is a Tim Horton's close by! There is a Shell and a Husky nearby, as well as a couple of banks. Lot's of restaurants within a few minutes drive. Also right next to the main highway leading to Calgary as well as the Anthony Henday which allows you to access most of Edmonton including West Edmonton Mall in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for feed back on tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with our location and the services we offered.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff really extended themselves to ensure we had a great stay, and our needs were met. We were a big bus group and they efficiently checked us in, and asked staff to come early in order to serve breakfast in time to meet our travel needs. I commend the staff for going above and beyond!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank RosieO60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your very pleasant comment about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. We at the Hampton Inn Edmonton South is fully committed to satisfy and accomodate all of our guests need.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall accommodations were excellent and at a fair price. Comfortable bed, great shower, mini fridge are a plus.
A couple of small things.... The suite on the 2nd floor is - 215 - is poorly positioned. The front entrance tower restricts the view and the curtains do not fit properly to restrict the spotlights used to illuminate the tower. Poor quality sleep due to the light coming in the room. And, they do not have real cream for the breakfast coffee. They use Coffee Delight which is not what the majority enjoy. Other than that, it is all good.

Room Tip: Do ot tak the suite on the 2nd floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We greatly appreciate feedback like yours in order for us to improve our quality of service. I'm sorry to hear about your room and the creamer on our breakfast bar. Our team is looking into your comment seriously to ensure we look after your concern.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Room was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable with soft blankets. There was a microwave and mini fridge that was handy. My one year old had plenty of room to run around the hotel room. Only disappointment was the pool... it was COLD!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our pool due to its temperature. I have spoke to our maintenance team to ensure that we have the proper temperature setting.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve youi again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were looking for a place for our last night of holidays before the long drive home. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South had a great price for a King room and its location was very convenient. The room was very clean, the included breakfast was good, and all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

the AC unit was extremely loud and kept me awake all night, when the staff was notified nothing was done to correct the problem. No room exchange or reduced rate was offerred. For the rate of the room I expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay because of our AC unit. Our maintenance team have looked at the unit and rectified the problem. We at the Hampton Inn Edmonton South is committed to our guest satisfaction and I will ensure that we compensate you with the inconvenience of your stay.

Once again, sorry for the inconvenience, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 91 in Edmonton
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing