We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, new, clean, & plush beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Modern brand new hotel, only $121+ tax with CAA /AAA ...actually on 101 St & not 12th Ave... Bacon, cheese omelettes, full continental breakfast buffet was all complimentary! The best we've ever had! It was definitely good value and the kingsize bed was plush with a choice of pillows. Small pool and hottub avail, but didn't try those. For supper, we walked across the road to the Sandman, where they had a choice of two restaurants....if we had children, I think we would opt to go elsewhere a bit more kid-friendly, but it was excellent for a romantic supper for couples! All in all definitely pleased with the quality and value & will return! Best deal in Edmonton

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBFBarrie_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

Staying here while my husband is on business in Edmonton. It is a very nice hotel, very new, the service is great and the breakfast is excellent. Would highly recommend it to anyone staying in this part of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catloverSotogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Wonderful clean and new Hampton Inn in SW Edmonton. Convenient location along Highway 2 with plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. Room was huge with 2 queen beds and the hotel was immaculate! Pool and hot tub were equally clean. Breakfast was the usual but also clean and fully stocked. Front desk staff were incredibly helpful. Highly recommend this property for any stops in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The front desk staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are nicely laid out. The breakfast was delicious with a good choice of hot and cold food. Coffee available 24hours. We would stay here again. The equipment in the gym was all new and the gym was clean . There was 2 flat screen TV's in the exercise area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Continent-Bouncers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just a two night "get away" for my wife and I from Calgary. Hotel is not near any amenities other than a large outdoor mall (Edmonton South Common) so a car is recommended. All the staff were very friendly and unpretentious, from the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff to the front desk people. The free breakfast was excellent, hot with abundant choices, and lots of tables in a bright cheery room just off the lobby. Our room, although not luxurious, had the normal fare including a comfy armchair for reading, and was very clean with a nice bathroom. Beds were very comfortable and had both soft and firm pillows. The CAA rate was excellent for what we had. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trentonkid1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Not usually a fan of Hampton Inn, but this was is almost brand new and is a good location to access all major routes going into Edmonton.
Rooms are large and is the bathroom.
No restaurant , but several within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were in Edmonton just before Easter to do some shopping and visit West Edmonton Mall. This hotel is situated on the edge of the city just as you arrive. Though it seems like it could be a remote location it was actually perfect. We were about 3 minutes away from south Edmonton Commons and if you take Anthony Henday drive about 15 minutes from West Ed. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our only concern in the room was how hot the water was if you weren't careful about how you turned the tap. Could be a bonus for some but with a 3 year old it was a bit concerning if she tried to turn the tap on herself. We found the hotel nice and quiet, staff was very friendly. Great continental breakfast with lots to choose from. We would go down for breakfast around 9am and it always seemed like the food was fresh and had just been put in the warmers. Waffles were amazing! Pool was nice and clean if a bit cold. Great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 91 in Edmonton
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing