We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
535
508
265
137
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
508
265
137
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed city hall the shaw conference centre room service central location heart of downtown valet parking business trip front desk staff checking in spg citadel doorman gym convention parkade lrt
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Been to many SPG resorts and this one is probably one you should pass up.

The room was upsetting. Bathroom has no fan, visible mould and drywall damage (5’ tape seam at joint on ceiling). The tub was gross. Beds are what you can expect, comfortable and clean.

The food during our conference was terrible. Skipped most meals to eat elsewhere.

If this is somewhere you need to stay, the location isn’t bad. You can walk to the Fairmont shortly for brunch.

Room tip: Request to see the room prior to check in
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brockg119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinYEGManagement, Front Office Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Brock G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the room, and are happy you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Bed. We are continually evaluating the look of our rooms and are working on updating it to the best of our ability.

Please reach out to me directly at alim.shariff@westin.com on your next visit to Edmonton. We would welcome the opportunity to elevate your next stay with us.

Be well,

Alim Shariff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The staff at the front desk upon check in as well as the lounge staff are fantastic. Very friendly and professional.
The issue with my stay was a conference being held on the second floor, they guest were loud and rude. They were acting like unsupervised children, playing in the elevator and what not.

Room tip: The air conditioning unit is extremely loud, to the point of being awaken by it during the night.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank July2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinYEGManagement, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello July2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, we sincerely appreciate it. We are so glad to hear your kind comments on our staff service and will pass them along to the respective teams.

We apologize for the negative experience you had with the conference being held. We strive to ensure our groups do not cause disruption in the hotel or to any other guests, and we are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with them. We will ensure we are monitoring all conferences and groups closely.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Be Well,

Billie-Jo Jenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We spent 5 days at this location in a king room overlooking the river. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast, buffet and made-to-order, was excellent. The location was close to all amenities.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I spent three days at this hotel for work and I normally don’t write reviews but the staff was sooo fantastic I had to take the extra time to write this review. We booked a banquet room and both Vacilli, Alex and Tania were fantastic especially Vacilli. This was the first time we had our room set up exactly to our specifications no changes were needed which is a rarity. Then after work was over we asked the concierge what there was to do close by she suggested to try the city boat ride. Long story short what was to be a half hour trip turned into a three hour trip because the captain got us stuck down river and was unable to get us back up stream to the dock due to a combination of fast rapids and lack of skill. We ran into both banks during his attempt to get us up stream. The concierge asked how our boat ride was and we told of the adventure. Now we weren’t pissed in fact there retelling of the story was done with quite a bit of joviality. However she went above and beyond by having a bottle of wine brought up to our room and drawing a handwritten note! I’m at a new hotel every week for work and this staff was by far the most personal, genuine, and all around helpful that I’ve ever had the pleasure of experiencing. If you’re thinking about booking this hotel please do it you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Every single person we encountered during our last stay was so incredible. They all went above and beyond what was expected of them. So polite and courteous! We had a problem with the phone trying to call for room service the night we got in to town, it was late on a Thursday. So we called from our cell to get front desk. The lady who answered took our order and said she’d handle it herself, it was definitely not her responsibility but she took it anyways! Then about three minutes after that we got a call from the manager who was concerned to hear we had an issue. She offered to send a technician up immediately but we chose to postpone until the next day since we were ready for bed. So she comped the entire bill for our supper! Which was so good when it was delivered to the room also. Everyone went to the most impressive level in every position. The valet perfectly timed the doors to have them open for me to get into my vehicle in the morning. The waitresses in the restaurant were really nice and did not let a glass or cup get to empty before filling it for us. When we checked out the morning we left, they waived the internet charges without any provocation. They timed the valet to the end of our breakfast and held all the bags to roll them out as we walked out of the restaurant. I felt like royalty and I love that about the Westin Edmonton. I know I’ll be back there soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews