We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Location & Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Edmonton
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at Westin Edmonton for a scientific conference. It's about half an hour far from the international airport. By the way sky shuttle is the best option to get to the hotel, booked a round trip through the net and they were perfectly on time for pickups. Check-in was very smooth and even though we were much earlier than scheduled check-in on our reservation card. Staff is really friendly and very helpful. The rooms are really clean and comfortable and well maintained. They borrowed us umbrellas as it was really rainy throughout our stay. Food, coffee and drinks are fabulous. The only slightly negative point is that compared to other Westins it doesn't have nice lobby area where you can sit and relax or watch a hockey game. But overall everything was amazing, will definitely be our first choice in Edmonton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pino49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Pino49,

Thank you very much for your glowing praise. I have shared your comments, as the team really enjoys hearing how our daily focus on our guests has a positive affect. Sorry we could not do anything about the rain. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

For a better you.
Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice last June for work, over all thought the hotel was very nice, rooms were big, clean and very modern.

Hotel was in a great location, close to lots of restaurants and walking distance to a lot of local attractions.

I never had lunch or dinner at the hotel but had breakfast here a couple times, which was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtapar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear rosato88,
Thank you so much for comments. I will let Share know that you enjoyed your breakfast with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Edmonton soon. Please connect with me by email, westinedmonton.01079@westin.com if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as enjoyable.
For a better you.
Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Centrally located, with good service and a well appointed, comfortable and spacious room, the shabby upper corridors were the only thing detracting from an otherwise great stay. A little updating and a fresh coat of paint would make a difference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Ben D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your last stay with us at the Westin Edmonton. We do have some upgrading and renovations scheduled in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy them soon. If there is anything I can do to help make your next stay more enjoyable please connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com.

For a better you.
Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here last weekend for a conference. The decor is a bit dated and I found the staff to be adequate but not friendly. The room was large but configured in an odd way-you couldn't see the TV well if you were in the bed or from the chair across the room. Overall, the room just wasn't up to what i expected for a Westin hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear cr2005,

Thank you for your comments. Would you mind connecting with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com and let me know your room number during your stay with us? I would like to investigate how we might rearrange your room based on your comments. There are updates and renovations scheduled in the near future and hope we might be able to welcome you back to enjoy them soon.

For a better you.
Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Arriving from California and a stroll through the West Edmonton Mall, it was a pleasure to stay here for 2 nights. The rooms were great, the location excellent, the service fantastic. Everyone was very friendly. My room was very clean with lots of amenities and had a great view. The parking was very reasonable. Went for walks along the Saskatchewan River, to the Legislature Building, and Old Strathcona. The location is ideal for walks to the City centre. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Hope I will return again soon. Thank you for the memorable experience of Edmonton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takako F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Takako F,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so glad we were able to help make your stay in Edmonton a memorable one. Your comments have been shared with our associates here at the hotel, thank you again. If there is anything I can help you with during your next stay with us please do not hesitate to connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com.

For a better you.
Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here with my wife this past weekend for a conference. The location was excellent to get almost anywhere in the city, and the staff were exceptional in helping us (my wife likes to pack on the heavier side when it comes to luggage). The room had a great view, and the coffee/ restaurant area downstairs was a nice way to end our evenings. No issues here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Daniel S,
So glad to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team here. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

For a better you.
Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, this hotel is excellent. The service here was fantastic. The decor is modern, upscale and tastefully appointed. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Great location right downtown. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear advisetrip,

Thank you so much for taking the time for you comments. I am so glad to hear that we impressed you during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your recommendation.
For a better you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#11 of 93 in Edmonton
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel by APA
0.7 mi away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Union Bank Inn
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites
0.3 mi away
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#45 of 93 in Edmonton
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 100 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Spa Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $152 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing