We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guest Server Manager CODY MATTSON” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Edmonton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Westin Edmonton
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guest Server Manager CODY MATTSON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Although I am writing here about THE WESTIN EDMONTON's Guest Service Manager CODY MATTSON I would also like to acknowledge all the employees of this hotel. They are all AWSOME..
I stayed at this hotel from May 2nd till June 30th (weekly basis) for a project that I was working on. Employees have been wonderful all the time. They are basically always trying to find out if you needed any assistance. Once I was trying to fax few pages to my office and I requested one of the guest service employees to do that for me and she went to different floor to fax my paper because fax next to the service desk was not working. She did not mention to me that the fax next to service desk was not working and she has to go upstairs to find a different fax. She just told me to hold on few minutes so she can get it done. She ran to upstairs and faxed those papers and came down quickly to the front desk to inform me that fax has been completed.
Now, let me tell you something about CODY MATTSON. This wonderful your man always takes care of us by providing rooms when hotel was completely full. Sometimes we arrived late or did not have proper booking ahead he basically taken care of booking so we do not have to move to a different hotel. One night we were working later and did not have time to go out for dinner so we ordered some carry outs. After having dinner we realized that every one of us wanted some deserts. We did not know what to do. One of us suggested to call CODY to check if he would ask restaurant manager keep some desert for us before restaurant closes so we can go and grab them. CODY did not only ordered the deserts for us he also delivered them to our office along with some red bulls. …
Some of our engineers stayed in this hotel for more than 6 months they also told me the similar stories of CODY .. .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LRExperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_Westin-ExecOffice, Executive Assistant at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Hello LRExperts,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Our associates take utmost care of our guests and it is truly our pleasure to be of service. Cody and all our associates pride themselves in going the extra mile in ensuring that you leave feeling better than when you arrived.

We look forward to your return.

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    370
    232
    124
    59
See reviews for
170
216
85
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

spent the long weekend at the hotel
great location, food festival in the square just one block over
city center shopping & movie theater just one block over
went to west edmonton mall, drive only took 10 minutes...great directions from valet guys
room was spacious and very clean
great room service, pricey but fast
will be back here again for sure

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Very comfortable hotel with nice rooms, big bathrooms with double shower heads. Lavender hand towels and complimentary Iced Tea in lobby was a nice touch. Bit disappointed with the lines at the front desk, and the check-in process, in addition to having to get new keys halfway through stay.. Bell hop also seemed a bit out to lunch when trying to move luggage into hotel - showing up with dolly way too late. Yet, the highlight was definitely the exceptional service we received at brunch when the 12 members of our extended family ate in the restaurant. Our server, Eljte W., was friendly, super attentive, patient and brought gifts to the 3 young children in our family. She was also sweet enough to provide us with directions to a local festival delivered straight to the room, attached with complimentary drinks in the bar. This was definitely above and beyond our expectations, and deserves a special thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jllman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Westin in Edmonton is a great hotel. In the city centre, easy to get to and with lots of restaurants in the vicinity.

The room was well appointed, large, with a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom.

Unfortunately the fitness centre is quite small and the change room in need of renovation, but that is the only negative comment I have.

Around the corner there is a great little Greek restaurant called "Its All Greek to Me". Taverna style, feels like a small family run taverna on the islands and the food is very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnoodleontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is not brand new but amazing views, fabulous service, extraordinary food, and great location more then make up for it! I checked in late at night and went up to my beautiful room! I awoke after a nice rest and went downstairs for a great breakfast. I went off to work and returned for dinner. The food was amazing both meals. They took my dry cleaning and placed it in the closet as promised and I found it when I got back from work. Anything i asked for they delivered (extra pillows, platinum amenity, boarding pass, you name it). There was NEVER a no. The rooms are spacious (Not a box). They do not have the new bathrooms but they are VERY clean. The bed is comfortable. I was very much at home and had no issues sleeping with noise or any other distractions. I WILL stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geekontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Fantastic Hotel, can't go wrong with Free Starbucks in the lobby every morning.
The beds are amazing.
Double shower heads provided a nice soothing shower after a day of shopping.
Theonly downer was that they charge an arm and a leg for wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delpay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

The room was spacious and the bed was comfy! Valet Parking is bit pricey(as it usually is), however, where can you park in downtown? The area is bit shady at night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Property: The Westin Edmonton
Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing