We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
588
202
37
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
202
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantfront deskopen conceptmarriott courtyardstarbucks coffeegreat hotelanthony hendayring roadlounge areaa great stayfitness roomhot tubwould definitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelthe hotel is cleaneasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 842 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Excellent service from booking/making reservations to checking out
Excellent quality and best sleep! The room layout was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
Great location for the west end of the city,
Easily to get to and leave from for shopping, touring, etc

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melvin4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia_Hodorog, Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear melvin4242,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Edmonton West while here for a concert. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Rooms were very comfortable and lots of room to park. Enjoyed the restaurant for a glass of wine. Front desk staff seemed a little unsure of things, they had told me someone had already checked out of our room for me, which in fact, no one had. Otherwise, nice hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank golfer09Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia_Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear golfer09Sask,

Thank you for staying with Courtyard Edmonton West. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time here. I apologize for the confusion at the desk. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel in the last month. This time I had dinner at the hotel as well. The service was very quick and efficient. The room was clean, quiet and good temperature control

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia_Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Edmonton West for your recent travels. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values and culture and we are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and the relaxing time at the pool. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

All very functional. Polite and helpful staff. Good location for my requirements. Close to highways and even walking distance to shops. The pool was too small but other than that, all good. Concrete jungle area with sll the usual chain hotels next to each other. Not pretty but didnt matter to me

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia_Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Tony2237,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Edmonton. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Edmonton West and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Edmonton.

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

I had to spend a couple of days in Edmonton for work purposes. Our team stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in the West End of Edmonton. The checkin and amenities when coming into the hotel were great. Restaurant and bar right near the lobby with a very nice lounge. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was immaculate. The rooms were spacious, the beds were easy to sleep on. Reasonable rate 129 a night. I would come back and recommend others come to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank PHB11716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia_Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear PHB11716,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Courtyard Edmonton West. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Edmonton West and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Edmonton.

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews