We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Would recommend to anyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Edmonton West
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel. On both occasions the staff were extremely friendly. The aqua restaurant and lounge in lobby area is great. Serves Starbucks hot drinks, as well as a wide variety of drinks with complimentary assorted nut mix in evenings. On Wednesday evenings they have a managers special with free appetizers and drinks. I have never seen any hotel with the level of service of this hotel that you don't pay twice the money for. The hot tub was decent as well. Nothing fancy but not to much chlorine yet is still clean. Rooms are quiet and well kept. Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firemansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and for giving us such a nice review regarding your stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you were able to make use of the hotel's amenities. I hope I was able to at least say 'hi' at the Manager's Reception on Wednesday.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    155
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
228
122
25
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the first time I was staying in the hotel for 2 nights. I loved my stay.staff is super friendly ,hotel lobby is not too big but an average enough size n no doubt really very clean ..
Rooms were good size too n every one from front desk to house keeper was really helpful.
I can definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafaqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Edmonton.

We also thank you for your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you visit Edmonton.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We took our three children and their family for a week end get away and stayed at this hotel. Everyone enjoyed it and we would definitely stay here again. We were two seniors and they allowed us the senior rate for all four rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to write such nice things about our hotel and your experience with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed one night at the Courtyard this past weekend while visiting my mother in law. The hotel was easy to locate off the Anthony Henday Drive. This is a fairly new hotel so the beds and numerous pillows were quite comfortable. The room felt chilly however and no extra blanket was available , just a thin down comforter and sheet for bed covers. My teenage sons made use of the fitness room and whirlpool which they found better than many hotels we've stayed at. We ordered room Service snacks at about 10pm and they were delivered piping hot promptly within the promised 15 minute delivery time. I agree with another reviewer that a couple of complimentary bottles of water should be offered at check in as the tap water in the bathroom tastes rather stale. Overall pleased with this hotel and we will be staying again here next time we visit the in-laws in Edmonton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubamom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate that your review was very detailed and I have shared your feedback with my Associates.

I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before (positively) so I will keep this short. I was in Edmonton for an urgent and unexpected family issue over the holidays. The hotel performed flawlessly and just how I had experienced it months earlier.

My last night was Christmas Eve and when I awoke on Christmas Day I found a gift from Santa on my door.

This is what great businesses do. Meet their customers' expectations and surprise them from time to time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KyleinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for another wonderful review and thank you doubly for returning to visit us again here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We truly appreciate your loyalty.

To secure our hotel at night we lock all entrances and require a room key to enter. We only allow registered guests into the hotel after 11:00pm. As well, we have onsite security that patrols the guest halls, public spaces and parking lots after 9:00pm. Despite all of that, Santa Claus still managed to visit the guests in our hotel on the night of Dec. 24th. I guess when you consider all that he does, this is a minor feat. Still, we are happy to see that you appreciated it!

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

For Courtyards, this was a nice property. Friendly staff upon check in, and an overall warm welcome.

Rooms were nice and clean, have a more modern look that some courtyards. Wifi in the rooms had a good signal.

Close to the West Edmonton Mall and about 20-25 minutes to downtown which isnt too bad. The price was right and parking is free. Lots to eat and shop with a 5 minute drive.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am glad that you found our hotel and location enabled you to have a successful trip to Edmonton. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you visit.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my go-to hotel when in Edmonton for business. Always clean and exactly what I need. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. The staff are always helpful with suggestions for local eateries. Location is good - close to highways, the mall and restaurants. I've booked regular rooms as well as suites to host meetings. The only downfall is the cost of the breakfast in the lobby. 3$ for a muffin?!
I will definitely return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BearAndBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good Day;

Thank you for making us your "Go-To" hotel in Edmonton! We certainly appreciate your kind words regarding your stays with us.

As for the muffin... we'll definitely take a look at the price!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton West

Property: Courtyard Edmonton West
Address: 10011 184 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new and refreshing stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. The Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West has everything you need to make your trip an excellent and memorable one. The hotels refreshing concept surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy here in Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West Amenities* Complimentary wired & wireless High Speed Internet Access* HD channel lineup on flat screen TV’s* Two-Line Phone w/Voice Mail and Iphone docking stating * Complimentary In-Room Coffee & in the lobby* Hairdryer & Iron and Ironing Board * Spacious Work Space w/Ergonomic Chairs* Luxury toiletries * Complimentary movie channels such as Super Channel* Business Centre, Library, Home Theater, Exterior & Interior Fire place with soft seating.* Crispy white linen ironed and placed on all bedding.* Touch screen GoBoard* in the lobby to provide you concierge service* A three meal dining Restaurant (AQUA*)with a fantastic menu selection* Room Service * We proudly brew Starbucks** The Market* open 24 hours for your convenience.* Do it your own coin laundry room or valet service available.* A state of the art fitness centre open 24 hours.* A Pool and Whirlpool.* Free car parking and electrical plugins for your convenience.* A 5000 square feet of Banquet/Event space to host up to 300 people dinner event.* State of the art Event equipment.* Passionate and committed associates with the spirit to serve. * Marriott Rewards** Five minutes away to the West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes to Downtown Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West, we know people want to pampered and cared for when they are visiting any Edmonton area hotel, and they should only expect the best.Time after time the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West receives only praise for our excellent service and hospitality. When people see us walking around our clean and well-designed hotel, they comment on how amazed they are to find such a wonderful attentive staff.With such attention to your needs and priorities, it's no wonder that our guests do not wish to leave. We simply expect our team to be magnificent every day to every single one of our guests and staff at our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West.Welcome to our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and we look forward to you being our valuable guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Courtyard Edmonton West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing