We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Edmonton West
Nearby Hotels
$130
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Union Bank Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
577
188
35
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
188
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantfront deskopen conceptstarbucks coffeemarriott courtyardgreat hotelanthony hendaylounge areaevery staff memberring roada great stayfitness roomminute drivethe hotel is cleanhot tubwould definitely stay here againeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 815 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Came to Edmonton for Thanksgiving (Canadian), and was very happy with the location. Easy access to the entire downtown, as well as to Old Strathcona and park pathways. The room had fantastic views of the North Saskatchewan River, was clean, high ceilings and a nice sized bathroom. The valet parking at $23 per day was cheaper than the public parking lot. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Although we would love to take credit for your stay, it looks like you actually stayed at the Courtyard in downtown Edmonton.

If you are back in Edmonton, consider staying on the west end. We are only 5 minutes from West Edmonton Mall, feature easy to access from the Anthony Henday and our parking is complimentary! The west end of Edmonton is filled with great entertainment, shopping and dining options.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-638-6070
david.keam@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything about this hotel was just excellent! The staff was really friendly and we had no problem checking in-early. Their marketplace was great with everything you needed. Their rooms were extremely clean and the bathroom was just spotless. The hotel is relatively new with modern decor including the furniture in the rooms. Our bed was really comfortable and the location was great for a nice quiet sleep. We did not have any negative experiences during our overnight stay. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We are so pleased that you were able to use words like "Outstanding" and "Excellent". I am please that we were able to create such a positive experience.

Next time you are in Edmonton we hope to be able to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

First of all. Our room was amazingly clean, I was so impressed. Beds were comfortable, the hotel felt very new, there was a great little gym with treadmills, ellipticals and free weights. The pool is small and the hot tub I found was a little too hot for my liking.

The staff were so friendly, every time that you passed someone, they smiled and said hello and they looked genuinely happy. This is just huge for me.

You're a quick 8 minutes from the West Edmonton Mall with a Superstore Walmart across the street. I felt that we were close to everything.

My only complaint was the length of time that it took for the hot water to "kick in". I had to let the shower run for 10 minutes before it wasn't freezing cold anymore. It did warm up quite nicely but it was the same story for the taps too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Good Day;

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am pleased that our Associates made the difference and helped you enjoy your stay.

I hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was impressed. Spotlessly clean and really quiet. The hotel was packed - or seemed to be when we were trying to park. Maybe it was the shared parking lot and the hotel wasn't as booked as it seemed, or maybe it's just that Canadian's are incredibly quiet - but I didn't hear a door slam or anyone talking in the hallways. Conveniently located if your destination is in West Edmonton - try the Matrix if you need a great downtown hotel. Heads up - you have to drive for restaurants. I am a Marriott Gold - but didn't receive anything extra for my status. Funny, I get breakfast when I stay at a Marriott or a JW, but nothing with a Courtyard. Rooms are spacious and well appointed - check rates with AAA for a great discount.

Room Tip: Use your AAA for the discount.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Good Day;

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for choosing to stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Time can be a precious resource and we appreciate you taking some of yours to review your recent stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you stay in the West End of Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This property is relatively new, or if not, it certainly feels like it. The common areas are stylish and well maintained with a comfortable, relaxed feel. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient.

This was our second stay at the property so we knew what to expect but were impressed all over again with the quality of the rooms. The double queen bed rooms are well designed, spacious, bright (lots of lighting), nicely furnished with good amenities including a small fridge located under a separate counter used for the coffee maker. The beds are comfortable and each has no fewer than five pillows adorning it. Our granddaughters were conveniently located in a connecting room which was similarly outfitted.

The Hotel has a convenient on site restaurant which we tried for both dinner and breakfast. The food was very good, better than I had expected, with large portions and reasonable prices. The service was friendly and attentive, especially at dinner but also for the breakfast service.

There is only one small negative that comes to mind. The pool is very small. This was not an issue for us since we were going to the pool at West Edmonton Mall nearby but could be an issue for families with kids who are looking to frolick in the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am pleased that your second visit was a positive as the first.

It is a pleasure to be able to welcome you and your family back. We hope that you return soon.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-729-8898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews