We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Edmonton West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Motor Inn(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
567
183
35
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
183
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantfront deskopen conceptstarbucks coffeemarriott courtyardgreat hotelanthony hendaylounge areaevery staff memberring roada great stayfitness roomminute drivethe hotel is cleanhot tubwould definitely stay here againeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 800 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott in west Edmonton. The hotel was not far from the famous West Edmonton mall, and was a relatively short ride to downtown. The staff was friendly, and the hotel is about a year and half old. The room was very nice and comfortable. The area surrounding the hotel is not scenic at all, but the location is good for visiting Edmonton. There was not enough parking at the hotel on a weekend night, when the hotel was hosting a wedding; the hotel shares parking with another hotel next door, and we circled for awhile searching for a space. Despite the parking issue, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Good Day;

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!

I apologize for the difficulty in finding parking. We are definitely looking at options here at the hotel to maximize our parking space and make finding a spot easier when space is at a premium.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West, if you come to Edmonton again, I hope to be able to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-638-0127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel and we were a family of four. the rooms were spacious, clean and vibrant. the entrance was nice and new and the staff were very nice. we tried their breakfast and the taste was good.The hotel is located very close to the west Edmonton mall and many restaurant around the area. would stay here again if i visit Edmonton in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Good Day;

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing with us, the team is always excited when they are shown such great appreciation for their efforts.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West, we look forward to welcoming your family back the next time you visit our city!

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-638-0127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was my second time staying at this particular hotel. This time, my husband and I, brought our parents along for the trip. Needless to say, it was once again, wonderful.

The service is spectacular, the decor is clean and modern. They offer a variety of amenities, including, free in-room internet service, as well as, complimentary computers and internet on the main level.

We ate at their restaurant twice for breakfast and were extremely impressed with the portions and quality. I would highly recommend eating there. Their prices were very reasonable considering what you received.

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff and service they provide. I would certainly stay here again and again, and would recommend it to anyone travelling to W.E.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stilettokiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Good Day;

Thank you very much for your wonderful (2nd) review of our hotel! I am so glad that you and your parents enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased that you chose to dine in Aqua and enjoyed your meals, thank you very much for that.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-638-0127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Family road trip to Alberta, and our kids desperately wanted to visit West Edmonton Mall. This hotel was a great value, super clean and very friendly staff. About a 5 minute drive to the mall, so very convenient for what we were there for. Breakfast was very tasty, the dining area is basically part of the lobby, which was a little strange, but wasn't a problem. Overall one of the best hotels we stayed at on our roadtrip. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Also easy to find, and close to major roadways, so getting to it was easy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Good Day;

Thank you for your review of our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and we hope to see you and your family the next time you visit our city.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-638-0127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Family of four adults and one child. Our first night was great. The second night we are returning to a room, after housekeeping service was performed, to find only 1/2 of a roll of toilet paper and no back-up. The third night we were left with one face towel for family of five. After you complain about your issues you are well looked after and told that housekeeping will be informed of the need for further training. It was a little annoying that we had to chase things down on two different occasions. But, the Management and staff are more than willing to make things right. The location is close to the West Edmonton Mall.

Room Tip: not much to see from any room car dealer,parking lot,intersection,wal-mart
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was nice to speak to you during your recent visit. Again, please accept my apology for the issues that you encountered but I am glad that you felt that the team was able to assist and we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and your travels to Jasper were safe and memorable. If you ever travel to Edmonton again, I hope that we are able to welcome you and your family back!

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-638-0127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews