We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great family waterpark

A great family waterpark with everything you need. Always busy yet not bad lines for the slides and... read more

Reviewed today
Andrea B
,
Portofino, Italy
Something to do in Edmonton

The place just got some renos done and the floor seems to be not as sleepery as it was before. It... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kalina9918
,
Edmonton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 1,403 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edmonton
from $65.66
More Info
from $20.28
More Info
from $115.90
More Info
Ebike Tour
2 Reviews
from $61.00
More Info
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
593
481
183
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
481
183
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool water park zip line hot tub inner tubes rent tubes locker rental all ages lots of fun life jackets air miles bungee jumping west edmonton mall great family fun fantasyland hotel whole family kids love
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed today

A great family waterpark with everything you need. Always busy yet not bad lines for the slides and such.

Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

run down showing its age time for a spruce up and a very good cleaning job was afraid to walk on the floors

Thank Vacation03220768281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

I have been to malls all over the world including the great Dubai mall.
and you know what..the West Edmonton mall is still better.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My eight year old loves it.

I don’t like their overpriced crap food.

Have healthy choices, nice salads, fresh fruit, veggies.

Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went there with the family and loved it - we had a great day. Wave pool is phenomenal - slides were fun. Tube ride is the one from the past that I had to go on. Wasn’t as good as it used to be but pretty good.
Kids loved the activity area and played in the water.

Pop stations are good but some don’t work as well as others but a real nice feature.

Nice warm day - makes you want to be back on the beach!

Lockers are good as you can go back and forth for the entire day. Food was not to expensive and was pretty good. Take some time and head to the food court - make it a great day - have fun - we definitely did.

Thank MattSchewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had a fun day with the kids! Great slides, great lifeguards and great (but a little dirty) atmosphere. Paying approximately $200 for tickets to enter the park, it was annoying seeing advertisements for the Zipline shoved down your throat everywhere you turned, not to mention the announcements over the PA system about it. Stairs to the slides and washroom floors could use some much needed cleaning.

Thank Venture67635732377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

I hit all the slides, but my wife (pregnant) and son didn't (tall for his age), yet we still were charged the same price. Any chance a better rate could be introduced for those not using the slides? Even so, $135 for 3 of us, plus $12 for the locker is ridiculous. The change rooms are outdated and very small for the volume of visitors; the route to the slides are poorly mapped and charging extra for a couple of the attractions is just wrong. This is definitely a one off, and not a place I would rush back to, or maybe even visit ever again.

Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Located inside the world famous West Edmonton Mall, this attraction features many water experiences including Flow Rider, several water slides and large wave pool. Climate controlled around 27c or 85f.

Thank vegasrugbyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in with friends/family on a Monday, 12 to 5.

A couple of slides were closed (the most intense ones) but given the discounted price (value pass) we paid, the trade off was well worth it.

Ate at the snack bar. I had a Jalapeno Sausage (cheesy, spicy hotdog) and was pleased to find it suitably delicious. Even the snack's were reasonably priced. Others had a burger (looked a little bland to me but they didn't say anything so may have been fine) and chicken fingers (which seemed pretty good).

The only thing that wasn't pleasing was that our locker got stuck close (too many things, maybe), but once I tracked someone down it wasn't difficult to deal with. If one's uncertain all their stuff will fit, just spend the extra four bucks on a "jumbo" locker (its eight dollars for a regular one).

All in all, it was an enjoyable experience and we'd do it again.

Thank Noboru-Suijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place just got some renos done and the floor seems to be not as sleepery as it was before. It is fun to go there with kids, although it is not a cheap family weekend entertainment. The food is ok, standard hot-dog/fries type of fast food, but surprisingly reasonably priced. Both of our kids love it, will be back.

Thank Kalina9918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews