We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother, expensive and not safe”
Review of World Waterpark

World Waterpark
Ranked #11 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This tropical paradise boasts the world's largest indoor wave pool and more than 17 unique waterslides and play features. Visit our website for current hours rates.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't bother, expensive and not safe”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Asked the girl at the slide. Is there anything I should know about going down the extreme toilet bowl slide and she just told its easy and she likes it. I said why is it extreme she said i dont know. i said really. No warning what so ever and your head will hit and get whiplash if you don't put you hands behind your head. I discovered. I didn't know that nor could the sign be seen to many people. Nice job. Even if I knew to put my arms behinds imy head your so out of control it's innate for you to want to put your hands out control you descent . Lame slippery concert saw lots of people fall. Um your know there's a problem with it so fix it. The place is in poor condition time to lower the price that was worth maybe 12 $ there should be a wave pool charge and should be with 6$ and more for the slide with bands and then a warning about pool deck and the slides. Duh. Who's the planner! Or how a bout and warning painted on the deck!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    392
    146
    43
    37
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Its really worth it if you go for a whole day, the price is a bit high, but the smiles make it worth it. They have a arm band system that you load with money so you dont have to carry cash, i recommend getting there early to get a great chair.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wild Rides!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the meek to the maniacal, there are water slides and activities for everyone at this waterpark. The Tornado takes the rider on a full 360 degree loop at high speed, and is well worth the huge stair climb that leads up to it.
The bar next to the wave pool also serves some basic cocktails and beers. A well rounded day out for both singles and families alike.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lots of fun...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It is awesome that Edmonton has at least some form of a beach. We went in March month when it is very cold outside but inside it was warm enough to feel like a beach. The slides are of course the main attraction, but the wave pool is just as fun. I think that the park could be better maintained...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids LOVED it”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

took my sisters and our kids to the water park while we visited family in Edmonton and we had a blast. at one point there were too many kids, but that is expected as it is summer and they are off from school...some long lines but for the most part it was fun and the other kids played great with our little ones...Canadian hospitality, you can't beat it, eh!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NiteTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to World Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing