We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling waterslides”
Review of World Waterpark

World Waterpark
Ranked #9 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This tropical paradise boasts the world's largest indoor wave pool and more than 17 unique waterslides and play features. Visit our website for current hours rates.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thrilling waterslides”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I had lots of fun at the world waterpark - we made sure to go on every adult-slide that we could (at least once)! The slides where you get into a 'capsule' which count-down and then drop you are thrilling and fun. I enjoyed the loop-de-loop slide, but my favourites were the straight drops or the 'toilet-bowl' slide as well. My only complaint was that on the blue-bullet slide, the seams of the waterslide don't exactly match and it was actually a bit painful and I had a bit of a red sore back after that one (its too bad cause it was one of the more enjoyable slides apart from that).

Also the locker rentals were over-priced especially for a couple when you each have to get your own $7 locker. I was pleasantly suprised with the price of food though which cost about $15 for two pretty large meals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    391
    146
    43
    37
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice but pricy”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is great to see the kids would love but they could have better family packages.everything is pretty expensive.the kids would love the rides.but sometimes there are a lot of noisy teenagers around

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dragonflysparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Water Park in North America”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

ive been to Numerous different water parks across North America and this is the best one. the Life Guards are exelent.... the slides are great... i would recconmend to those that are planning on going to this one in the near future to go on the Toilet Bowl slide. and of course the new blue bullet.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our daughter and her friends had a blast at the watermark! The wave pool and the purple slide were the best!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HurricaneCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor Safety Rating and Accident Handling Protocols”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

While attending a friend's party, my child broke both feet in spite of following staff safety instructions for water slides. The guard had no idea anything was wrong and my child had to get out of the pool on their own (thank goodness for competitive swimming shoulder strength) and then ask a friend to get the lifeguard. The staff then asked my minor child (who was in shock) to sign waiver documents without an adult present. They delayed calling a parent for over an hour. They never called an ambulance. We had to drive to WEM, pick her up, and drive her to the hospital. The physician at emergency and the pediatric orthopedic surgeon both indicated that they regularly see children who have been injured at this facility.

Helpful?
12 Thank LouBell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to World Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing