We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Star experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Brownfield, AB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five Star experience!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at this property for three nights. The rooms are very large and the beds are so comfortable with top quality bedding and duvets! Even through this hotel is by a busy street, I found it very quiet and had great rests each night! The hotel staff are first rate. They were always available and very helpful! My sister's wedding was here and words cannot describe how wonderful the event staff were.they made sure that all the decorating and presentation of the banquet room was perfect! The meal was to die for . . .the prime rib just melted in your mouth! The staff was very attentive during the meal and no guests water glass or coffee cup was ever empty. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a venue for their upcoming wedding!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneBrownfield_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Yvonne;

Thank you so much for such amazing feedback!

We continue to strive in providing top notch service with excellent products. I have extended your feedback to the teams that aided in your experience and wish to convey their gratitude.

Thank you again for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South and we look forward to hosting you and your family in the future!

All the best;

Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    86
    55
    27
    22
See reviews for
54
43
18
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stay in Edmonton quite often for work, and usually stay here. The hotel itself had some renevations recently which were well done. The location is good for what I need but if you need to be downtown, this isn't where you should stay.

The rooms are relatively large and clean. They could probably do with a facelift in a few years but are OK. There are no real noisy rooms in terms of the traffic outside (unlike those closer to Gateway Boulevard).

The staff - I have to say that the staff here are some of the nicest I have ever come across. Very friendly, always helpfull and engaged. The staff in the dining room, and especially at breakfast are excellent and deserve to be commended.

In summary - if you are staying in the South and are travelling by car (there isn't any public transport apart from buses, and you are a few km across from Calgary trail and Gateway Boulevard), then you could do a lot worse than staying here.

Room Tip: If you join up to the SPG rewards, you can get upgraded for free. Otherwise, try for a king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellisario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Ellisario!

Thank you so much for your post! I am happy to let you know that over July and August our guestrooms are receiving brand new washrooms and entrance ways!

I have passed your feedback on to our team, they take great pride in making sure our guests feel at home when they stay with us and they love to hear how their efforts impact our customers!

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Edmonton and if there is anything we can do to ensure your stay is top notch please feel free to let us know!

All the best;

Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Large rooms and comfortable beds. Staff are very helpful and check in and out was very fast. The "Green Option" is great and gives a $5 credit each day at the hotel restaurant. Every time we go to Edmonton this hotel is always our first choice.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room and have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Check In and Out was a breeze. Room was good (and quite large) although the electronic keys were not reliable. I changed them 3 times in one day. Possibly the carpet in our room was beyond its lifespan but no real biggie.

The breakfast is good..12 bucks for buffet which includes Eggs (scrambled) french toast, bacon sausage and an assortment of fruit plus cereal and yoghurts --basically all you could want. Also coffee and (large glass) of orange juice. There is a menu breakfast which I did not try.. a few bucks.

Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere..boring locale. There is a liquor barn close by (next to Boston Pizza)..but no openers or corkscrews in room so bring your own.

There is a casino opposite the Hotel for those who are gamblers. I did not go but apparently there is poker, blackjack and slots.

The pool is small (according to the team) but there is a sauna.

On the last day the staff allowed us to have a meal/party (Team won Gold at Canadian Championships!) in the atrium as it was Mother's day and we could not find a restaurant. This was for 25 people and they did an amazing job..and the food was very good. Kudos to the staff.

There is also a very nice pub in the hotel which had great live music.

Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackice613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is not too bad however the service from night audit team that are responsible for picking up the breakfast orders off of your door handle was terrible. I stayed here for 4 nights and two of the mornings breakfast never showed up even though the order was removed from the door. I was told that this was the fault of the night audit crew however did not change the fact that by the time they got breakfast there I had two minutes to eat a small portion of it.

However, the food from room service fantastic and most be noted.

Hotel and the rooms are dated and lack any character what so ever but are fairly clean.

Wake up calls were received 75% of the time which is not terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that the quality of the room service was fantastic. We want to acknowledge your experience at our property regarding the consistency of both the room service and your wake up calls. We have notified these departments and are working together to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Let me assure you that what happened in this case is not typical at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our guests with the highest standards of service in the industry.

It is important that we undergo the current full refurbishment plan to ensure that we upgrade and modernize the property for all our guests to provide a sense of home away from home. This of course includes our guest rooms in which we will be upgrading in the near future.

We are excited for the finishing results to give you and all of our guests the experience you deserve.

Once again thank you for your review. For any updates on our renovations please feel free to contact us at any time.

Warmest Regards,


Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, everything was topnotch....front desk staff are friendly and welcoming, restaurant and lounge offered great service and great food. The room that we stayed in needs a facelift badly, for $160 a night with taxes we stayed in a room that had worn out carpet, worn out furniture and smelled old, I expected a little more. To the credit of the hotel the beds were super comfy though!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Travelled here with a hockey team. Last time I stayed here it was a little dumpy but the renovations have improved the property immensely. Not a terrific location (except for hockey tournaments)

Decent restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulstonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Address: 7230 Argyll Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Northland Park, Sherwood Park, Casino Edmonton, and many unique shopping areas with indoor pool, hot tub and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
4 Points Edmonton South
Sheraton Edmonton South
Edmonton Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing