We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Service & Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Four Points by Sheraton On ellerslie Rd Is one of my favourite places out all Hotels i stayed in the last couple months,Excellent Staff.Polite and very helpful always ready to go out of thier way to help.Yasser has Excellent Customer service & very friendly.Thanks for the amazing Service to all the Staff including house keeping......

Room Tip: Excellent Location & quieter..Lots of restaurants & very convenient location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank humera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    83
    55
    26
    20
See reviews for
51
43
17
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We travel to Edmonton quite often with our two small dogs and feel so so welcome at the Sheraton. The room service breakfast could be the best I have ever had and the price was great ( less than 30 bucks for full breakfasts for 3 of us!). Staff is great, the beds are great and the pub is excellent. Stayed 3x's and never disappointed!

Room Tip: Try the food at the pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigasabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Four Points and we do enjoy welcoming our four footed friends back too! We look forward to welcoming you back!


Warmest Regards,

Shawn McConnell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times. The staff are amazing. The beds are so comfortable. The location is very handy. I would definitely recommend this property. It is excellent for families. Special thanks to the restaurant staff for always making me feel welcome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for selecting The Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South during your recent travels to Edmonton. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our restaurant Associates made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Warmest Regards,

Shawn McConnell
Front Office Manager
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON Edmonton South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

A very special thank you to the Four Points Sheraton Team for helping make my event
there such a success. I recently hosted a Reception for my clients and the staff of this hotel
were fabulous. They catered to our every need and even appointed someone to greet my guests upon their arrival and direct them to the reception room. The food was tasty and well presented and the staff were kind and wonderfully accomodating. Thank you Sheraton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Reception here at The Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South. We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback, we are proud to have such friendly accommodating Associates that will ensure the level of service is of the best in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Shawn McConnell
Front Office Manager
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON Edmonton South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel has never returned our phone calls after a stay in July, where we had a belonging go missing from our room while we were gone for the day. All we've had is excuses, they admit their housekeepers went into the room but won't admit that they took the belonging.

We've had nothing but distasteful service from this hotel and HIGHLY recommend staying ANYWHERE else. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacilee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had a gift bag of personal belongings in my room and it mysteriously went missing after housekeeping came through my room. they insist there was not a bag in my room and that I am lying to them, I have yet gotten an apology they keep avoiding the situation, i will never stay there again and any other hotel owned or ran by the same company.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
The Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South is extremely proud of our award winning housekeeping team. We foster a culture of trust and credibility. I am very confident that our Senor Leadership team has looked into this matter in depth following our stringent Lost and Found procedures. We do hope the item is found and if so we will be sure to contact you immediately.
Warmest Regards,

Shawn McConnell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had a 2 day meeting that i needed to attend and so i chose the four point. when you first walk through the doors to the moment you leave you are surrounded by excellence. the room was big and comfy. the pillows where wonderful and a great view. the only thing i didn't like was that the pool water was cloudy but the hot tub was great. i cant wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a king room, you will love the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bachmidt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Address: 7230 Argyll Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Northland Park, Sherwood Park, Casino Edmonton, and many unique shopping areas with indoor pool, hot tub and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Edmonton South
Four Points Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sheraton Edmonton South
Edmonton Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing