We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I love staying at Campus towers. This time I was lucky to stay up high and looked east over the river valley. Such a wonderful quiet hotel. A great stay. Highly recommend it. The little bedrooms make it seems like an apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CbfromGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the recent stay at Campus Tower suite hotel. We are so glad you had a lovely stay with us. It is feedback such as yours that truly makes a difference to us who work here at the hotel. Glad you love the place and are recommending it. Yes the view from the higher floors is spectacular. We also have some meeting spaces up there on the 16th floor that have floor to ceiling windows. Thanks again and look forward to your return.
John Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 488 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were a large group ( 3 adults and 3 small children) the suite was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were terrific. We noticed a problem the first night with the shower and called the front desk they offered to move us or have someone look at it the following morning. We opted to stay and wait until the next morning and a service person was at our door before 9am and quickly fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend CTW to families looking for a good amount of space when traveling with children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrarocks00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the Campus Towers. We are so glad you had a superb experience during your stay with us. Our Suites are spacious and very popular for the extra space. We take great care in ensuring our Guests are will looked after and have memorable experiences. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you and the family back.
John Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The outside of this building appears dated and a bit drab, but this is a very good, reasonably priced, centrally located, exceptionally clean and very well-run hotel. The rooms are large and well equipped with all amenities (i.e. ironing board and iron, hair dryer, toiletries, robes,make-up mirror). The room was very clean throughout, as was the entire hotel, very well maintained. Our room also had full kitchen facilities and although we did not use them on this visit, this is a very welcome enhancement if you have small children or want to save on the budget by having some meals "in-house". Our room had a large living room type seating area with a pull out sofa bed, and large flat screen TV, then the kitchen and a smaller area with a dining room table for eating. Then a separate bedroom, which has a queen bed and a second TV. The room can easily accommodate 4 adults if you want to travel that way.
Location is excellent, on the South side of the University campus, in a residential setting, and close to numerous great and trendy restaurants on nearby White Ave. or along 109 street at the south end of the High Level bridge.We especially recommend breakfast at the SugarBowl, on 109 street, just a couple of short blocks away. Fabulous food,and their specialty warm cinnamon loaf to accompany your morning coffee and breakfast - or take home for a bedtime snack later - is a must.
Staff at this hotel were excellent, very friendly and informative. The hotel was very quiet on our stay, no outside noises or inside loud partying to contend with. Parking is available at about $14/night onsight. Great place to stay, very reasonably priced for what you get. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to do so again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Jim,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the recent stay at the Campus Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed being at the hotel. Our location in the trendy Garneau area adds so much more value to your stay in the city.

We are in the midst of plans to improve the outside of the building and you will notice the difference in the near future. We are very particular in the upkeep and presentation of our Suites and always ensure offering the best possible value to our Guests, thank you for the affirmation! Look forward to welcoming you back again.

John Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed here 4 times when traveling for business. It is close to everything I needed. We could easily walk to hospital from there. I love having suites where you have a kitchen stocked with plates, glasses, silverware, etc. Easy to take left overs back to room and reheat later. Sobey's is within walking distance. I have stayed in several different rooms all with living room space and separate bedrooms. The last visit June 2014 I was upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite. I had more space than I needed, 3 TVs, huge kithcen area. Beds very comforable. I loved the comforter on top of bed - talk about soft. Would have loved to have taken it home with me.
Will definitely stay here very time I travel to Edmonotn

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diltzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for you kind words. It is wonderful to hear from a loyal guest. I am so glad to hear you continue to enjoy our convenient location, excellent amenities and comfortable suites. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here for business in June of 2014 and was quite impressed with the hotel. The rooms were large and very clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would absolutely stay here again if I come to Edmonton. for personal or for business.
Pros:
Large, clean suites
Very helpful staff
Great value
Good location if working with the university. Only a mile or so walk from lots of shops and restaurants

Cons:
Temperature control not quite intuitive
No bar

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Robin - thank you for you kind words. We strive hard to provide excellent service and amenities. I am glad you enjoyed our location in the Garneau area with it's numerous attractions.

I would like you to know that while we do not have a bar in the lobby, there are a number within steps of the hotel. In addition there are plans underway to upgrade the windows and ac units in all rooms to assist with temperature control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very pleased with the size & cleanliness. Kids slept on the pullout and we took the bedroom. VERY Comfy bed, though I found the sheets to be noisy. Covered parking for $14. We ate at Earls next door. Loved that we could put our leftovers in the fridge in our kitchenette. If ever there is a need for emergency, the hospital is across the street. Nice location.
Now we know about this place, we will stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TracyS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello Tracy, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Campus Tower Suite Hotel. Glad you had a pleasant stay and liked the very comfy beds and suite. Yes the hotel is located in the very established Garneau neighborhood that offers great conveniences and many local experiences which enhances your stay. Look forward to your return!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. We had a kitchenette suite and it was fabulous. Spacious and clean. Comfortable beds and quiet. Loved it. We were there for a conference at UofA and at first it looked dingey but upon entering you see they have renovated it fully and it's so nice. The staff were wonderful as well and they have covered parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarmaGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these kind words! We are very proud of all of our staff and the hard work that put into making our hotel as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.7 mi away
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 91 in Edmonton
1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#6 of 91 in Edmonton
1,541 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
1.6 mi away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel by APA
1.3 mi away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 91 in Edmonton
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $137 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing