We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent management and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Campus Tower Suite for two weeks, from Saturday June 1, 2013 until Saturday June 15, visiting Canada for family reasons. From check in to check out the staff, without exception, were consistently helpful, friendly and responded to all requests speedily.

Our suite, on the eastern side of the building, was comfortable and very clean.

The bedroom was not large, but with the spacious living room, was more than adequate with sufficient storage space. The bed was comfortable. The only negative, which seems typical of many other Canadian hotels, is that there was a bedside table and light on only one side of the bed. Important for us was that the windows could be opened.

The bathroom, although small, was fine. Although my preference is for a walk in shower, the shower over the bath here worked quite well.

The layout of the kitchenette was good, and the stovetop and microwave, toaster, jug etc all worked. The kitchen equipment, dishes, cutlery etc we needed for preparing and eating breakfasts and suppers, although minimalist, were more than adequate for the two of us. We particularly appreciated the teapot!

The main room containing small dining table, desk, chairs, side table and a couch, TV and radio, plus good lighting and a number of power points, was very well set up so that we found it very comfortable.

A huge plus for us was the availability of free wi-fi and local phone calls, as we were very dependent on these resources for this particular stay. The business centre- two PCs and printer -we found very useful.

The location of Campus Tower suites was great with LRT and bus access within easy walking distance. The proximity of cafes, convenience stores and a supermarket was a plus , in particular the GoodEarth Café within the Tower complex. The only negative of the location was the noise at night from buildings associated with the University of Alberta and its hospital.

We would recommend Campus Tower Suites to any one visiting Edmonton, and in particular to those, who like us, did not have a car during our time here. The staff and management should be complimented for all the small touches as well as the

Room Tip: Stay on eastern side
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks for the review! We strive to ensure that when our guests stay with us, from our friendly & helpful Ambassadors to the finishes in the room they truly can “Live Like Home”. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next stay in Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Campus Tower Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 457 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference on campus. From the outside, the cement building looks old but a walk in the lobby area is the first surprise. It is modern looking and the staff was exremely nice. We were given a room on the 5th floor and as we opened the door we were so pleased. It smelled clean and it was inviting. A fridge, microwave, stove top in the kitchenette, living room with flat panel tv, a table for two, a seperate bedroom with another tv and then a super clean bathroom. This is a basic, very clean room/hotel conviently located on UofA campus and across the street from the university hospital. We also used the gym and were very pleased with the equipment.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for the review. It’s always great to hear that a guest enjoys their stay. We pride ourselves on our ideal location for guests doing business at the University of Alberta, or University Hospital, as well as being close to main transit station allowing our guests the ease of reaching any part of the city. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Edmonton, business or otherwise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had to book a last-minute hotel for a night in Edmonton, and one of the most reasonably priced to appear on the website I was checking was for a one-bedroom suite at Campus Towers. While I hardly needed an entire suite, the hotel was walking distance from the University of Alberta which I needed to get to.
The minute I opened the door to the room I regretted I was only staying a night. It was spotless, spacious and quiet. Equipped with a large sitting room, an elegant kitchen and a separate bedroom and bathroom, I couldn't believe the value and functionality for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, and are excited that we could do that for you. We can’t wait to “Welcome you home” on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at Campus Tower recently with our daughters' volleyball team for a tournament on campus. VERY convenient. Our coach who is a frequent guest was quick to suggest it for the team and I am so glad he did. The hotel was close to the venues and restaurants (right below was Earls - perfect for a team dinner, Booster Juice and Good Earth Cafe - for snack and coffee stops, etc.. which worked well for our team and parents). Shopping was fairly closeby for grocery runs too. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Kitchen's were limited kitchenettes but did the job. (note - could use a few more items for cooking and serving, such as mixing bowls). What was best was the excellent customer service. Staff were incredible. From when we first booked rooms with reservations, to inquiring about group booking and rates, to leaving with housekeeping, everyone was wonderful. Thank you in particular to Enya for helping our team with all the coordination, answering our endless inquiries, and accommodating our team with all our needs. We highly recommend Campus Towers, for small and large groups. Thanks again! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: I liked the layout of the corner suite I was in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us! We do appreciate you taking the time to write about your time with us. We've taken note of your comments, and will pass on your thank you to Enya. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was at this hotel for a course. Liked the location, liked the suites. Staff was pretty friendly and it was nice to have so many restaurants, etc. close by. Had a couple of issues - my room was really warm and it was hard to get it cooled down. The second problem was a pain in the butt, the shower heat regulation was awful. It was as though cold water didn't go up to the shower head. Even on full cold, it was still scalding hot. Didn't have a chance to bring it up with front desk, but heard from others in my group that they were having similar issues.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangGirlAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are focused on making all of our guests comfortable during their stay with us, and are happy to hear that our location, staff, and suites were pleasant.
I have forwarded your comments regarding the room and water temperature to hotel management, and appreciate that you have brought them to our attention. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope that you and your group will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

On occasion I must make the trip into Edmonton for medical appointments at the U of A Hospital. I always ask to stay at the Campus Tower. Staff members are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and provide me with that "home away from home" feeling. The beds are comfortable and the suites are well designed. There is an exercise room on site as well, however the hotel is very close to Whyte Avenue so usually choose to go for a walk rather than to hang out in the exercise room.
I appreciate the fact that the suites have everything I will need during my stay, from a fully functioning kitchenette to a bathroom equipped with blow dryer, comfortable tub/shower and even a scale!
It is worth the stay!
.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for reviewing us! We're happy to hear that we are able to make your stay with us enjoyable and comfortable, and that you have the opportunity to explore a bit of the city while you're here. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Close to the University of Alberta. Good and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. For the amateurs, there is a fitness room that is open 24/7. There is no restaurant linked to the hotel but there is an eating place adjacent to it. There are more eating places nearby. The LRT (subway) is close by.

Room Tip: They have different rooms. A couple wanting to cook simple meals should ask for a room of intermedia...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us - we appreciate the feedback. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and that you were able to check out a few of the local amenities during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
1,176 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#6 of 93 in Edmonton
1,440 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $154 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing