We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The room had a separate kitchenette with a sink, small fridge, microwave, and cook top. Main area of the room has a dining table along with a couch and love seat. Bathroom room was a nice size and clean. Bedroom wasn't overly large but had a large closet and very comfortable bed. My only complaint, and it isn't much of one, is the pillows were too big. Felt like my head was way off the bed. Definitely not something that would deter me from coming back.

Exercise room has plenty of equipment and was very clean. Location is right by the campus and hospital. Plenty of great eating very close as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuraiduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
If there's ever anything that is not to your liking you can also call the front desk and they will do their best to help out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

For us it was a good place to stay because it was close to the hospital and all amenities were within walking distance. The rooms were functional and comfortable and the kitchenette was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trueman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! The local amenities are a big part of our offering. Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff were great. But this is an old student apartment building refurbished into a hotel. There are no hotel amenities - like food or recreation - and the rooms are averagely furnished and equipped. Plus, the room rates are crazy. Even the area is not that nice - it's a hike to Whyte Avenue and even farther to downtown. If you're visiting the hospital or the U of A, then the location is fine but otherwise stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbanks945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri L, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the warm personalized service that was provided to you by our staff! Our Hotel is pleased to offer lots of great services for the convenience of you and all of our other valued guests: limited & full kitchenettes for your cooking pleasure, 24 hour fitness and business centre, complimentary wi-fi, attached covered parking, meeting facilities and recently renovated suites. Connected to our hotel, in the same building, are the some fabulous restaurants: Earls, Good Earth Cafe, the Greenhouse, Booster Juice, Ga Ya, and Taco Time. We are located right on the University of Alberta North Campus and 1 block from the LRT station with access to downtown Edmonton. And Whyte Avenue is a 15-20 minute beautiful stroll from our front doors.

Thank you,

Campus Tower Suite Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

It's alway very clean , close to all amenities ,less than 20 minutes to West Efmonton Mall ,

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a building in the midst of the campus. Our room had a very spacious living room, an bedroom only slightly smaller than a single room in many hotels and a nice kitchen. It was pleasantly appointed. Parking is in a garage attached to the hotel. The only drawback is that services available are minimal--no room service, no concierge, etc. There are several restaurants in the same block so that is not much of an issue. Seems a good choice if you have business on campus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elm4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Campus Tower Hotel is located in the middle of the university area. It is an excellent choice if you are participating a conference at the university. However, it is quite a distance from downtown walking ca. 20-30 minutes).
Although the hotel does not look that great from outside, the rooms are very nice and spacious. The Italian coffee in the rooms is excellent. I had nothing to complain about the rooms. The elevator is quite slow, but that was no major problem. There are many restaurants close to the hotel.
The hotel staff was friendly.
All in all, no complaints. I would stay there again if I ever go to Edmonton.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe suite with a full mini kitchen.Edmonton hotels are very expensive year round and this hotel is no exception. Although the hotel was refurbished a few years ago, they continually keep the rates high, the hotel is busy as there are a lot of people coming there for short stays as the hotel is next to the U of A hospital.
The housekeeping staff are on the ball and did a really good job of cleaning the room and even did the dishes we left in the sink. Being away most of the day we did not take advantage of the fitness room but did eat at the Earls Restaurant in the hotel.Nice and quiet and beautiful sunrises seen from our living room window.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.7 mi away
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
1,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 93 in Edmonton
1,557 reviews
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
1,150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,858 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $138 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing