We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Edmonton South
Nearby Hotels
$130
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
362
298
119
54
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
298
119
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberatrium restaurantthe lions head pubrunning trackunderground parkingroom was largegateway blvdfront desk staffroom servicefitness centerexcellent staybreakfast buffetking bedone night staymain floorgreat roomeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 875 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

great place clean and very nice rooms really enjoyed the fitness rooms sleep number beds and i still dobt know my number but slept very well. Easy acessibility ti the major high way in and out of town and close to the mall if you need a nice place to stay and a good sleep stop in i am sure you u eilm enjoy.

1  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and we hope that you do finally figure out your sleep number)! Your kind comments regarding the room cleanliness, fitness center and great location will be shared with the hotel team

We really do appreciate all of our guests that stay with us again and again and are thrilled that they choose to return! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is decent, but it could really benefit from some renovation. The carpets look like they are overdue for change. The service was great however and they do have limited heated underground parking for those cold nights, though it's very dark and dingy in there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the availability of underground parking, however in addition to the almost 400 underground stalls, we offer another 200 surface stalls. Your comments regarding the hallway carpets have been noted, and we have just completed a complete property post-winter carpet cleaning .

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Edmonton area

With thanks

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice hotel. Has some interesting rooms facing into the courtyard. Not sure if I would like that, given the curtains need to be shut all day. The pool, gym an whirl pool were wonderful, though I think the hot-pool need some 'chemistry' done. Smelled +++ of chlorine. Gym equipment and the staff were super!!!!

Our room was very clean, great staff, and the breakfast that was included was very good.

Room Tip: Not sure about those courtyard rooms. We had to open our window to get some fresh air in- I don't think the 'inside' rooms have a real window.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinnyBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities we offer here at the hotel. Additionally your comments regarding your clean room and great breakfast. Our team members will be overjoyed to hear your comments about our great staff

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson Hotel Edmonton

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked this hotel on a business trip to Edmonton. It was just for one night but was a great hotel for what I needed. Once I figured out the sleep number bed all was good and very comfortable.

I was given was my early check -in as requested and also recieved a nice fruit plate for breakfast the next day.

The fitness centre downstairs was amazing. It had everything a person could want and need to get a good workout.

I will stay here again next time I'm back in Edm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and you got to enjoy the fruit plate as well as an early check in. Our 23,000 sq ft fitness center is very well equipped and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Edmonton

With thanks

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

clean and cozy... and especially quite... the service was fine although I arrived very late in the evening and left early in the morning... the breakfast at the Atrium restaurant was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmartin009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for such a kind review!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you to taking the time to express your thoughts about your clean and cozy guestroom! We are also delighted to read your wonderful comments about our Atrium Restaurant
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your return to Edmonton!

Robin Cumine
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Edmonton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews