We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
81
70
50
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
70
50
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbus stationnight shiftpleasant staynight stayenjoyed my stayfree breakfast isthe general managerroom was very clean and comfortablehot breakfastbottled waterfresh fruitdefinitely stay here againother hotelslots of parkingstayed one nightexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 270 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stay in this hotel 3 to 4 day a week I couldn't find another one in the west area better rate than howardjohn. Staff is great and friendly. I hope renovation will be done for my next time of stay.
Terry huynh

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

terryhuynh
Edmonton, Canada

Thank you for your comment!
Comments like yours enable us to do our service better next time.

We are continuously renovating and hopefully finished completely by a month from now when our new carpets and case goods (furnitures) arrives.

Hopefully, we can serve you better when our rooms are fully renovated.

Cas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

It was a very nice experience staying in this newly reno hotel. The new ower and management definitely doing their job. Not only the best rate in town but really appreicate they do their best to get me a room at 11:00 pm. And I am exciting to see the future rennovation after it is done.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Mr. Simon Y,

In behalf of all the employees, management and owners,
we would like to say thank you for your generous comments.
This comment empowers us to do more for you, our guest,
and we will always find ways to serve you better.

Again, thank you for staying with us during our massive room renovations,
as well as, the way our service culture, and our promise !
"Happiness! It's what we do"

Yours in hospitality,
Cas Nazaire
Howard Johnson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews