We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great stay. Perfect location for restaurants and West Ed. Clean, recently renovated. As others have mentioned, the hallways are awful, but there isn't much they can do about that. Big clean bathtub and shower with good water pressure, comfy beds (on the soft side) and super friendly staff. Didn't try the restaurant because of the other reviews. Lounge looked nice and would have popped in but ran out of time. Got room for $106 on hotwire! Will go again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had our wedding exactly 12 years ago as of today. . . Thanks for the wonderful memories! There is also buffet everyday. We still go there for the food. The location is close to West Edmonton Mall. Very convineint to all amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently booked at this hotel using Hotwire. Having had a good experience in the past expected at decent hotel. I chose this hotel as they listed themselves as Pet Friendly. When I went to check in I was told there woudl be a $35 cleaning fee (reasonable) and a $25 additional charge per night for my pet as they treated pets as an extra guest in the room (a small 6 lb dog? ). When I brought up the fact that this was not made clear in my booking I got a very rude and cold response from the manager that basically told me thats how it is and thats what I getting from bookign through a secondary service. (Ie: not her problem).

Now for an additional $25 a day you would expect some sort of extra friendly service or pet friendly amenties....well we barely got our room cleaned. I say barely as each day I had to call around 4:00 pm to let them know that we had still not had our room cleaned. Was told " Its a big hotel this takes time." Again we head out with our dog to make time for the room to be cleaned. To return to a barely made bed (I could have done a better job myself), dirtly sink and obviously no vacuming. (Gargage cans still full).

Rooms where ok, but staff and hotel was not worth staying at this place again. Certainly don't bother if you are looking for a pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: This is your basic hotel with street views all around. Its a place to sleep if you want to be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel room was clean but certainly not homey. The bed was comfortable. The hallways have a crazy decor that put me off until it amused me (a fellow traveller described it as part bunker, part spaceship). The staff were polite and friendly and told me where I could walk away from the busy main roads. The restaurant food was uninspired and I would not eat there again. I stayed there to be close to a family event and it was well suited for that purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverCyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Quick review of a good, decent place:4 trips found us clean, no-surprises rooms. Queen ( too soft for 50% of this couple) mattresses, strong hot shower, sparkling tub and counters.. Mini fridge that cooled wine fast. Strong AC, quiet halls, pleasant staff. I abbreviated everything because this is a strong basic urban (West Edmonton near WEMall) business and short stay destination. No Taj Mahal, tad worn in spots, it scores as an oasis of calm near high speed roads and the madhouse entertainment, dining, conference centre, and mammoth shopping bazaar of WEM. Sunday brunch is big and fairly-priced. My partner and I felt at home away from home. Conclusion: Your money's worth and a bit more here, plus a big green apple (or 2 or more). And a newspaper.

Room Tip: Ask for double Queen for added space and comfort. Try Floor 2 for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I always stay at the Executive Royal Inn when I'm in Edmonton. The staff are warm and friendly and the service is great. During my last stay the housekeeping was not up to our satisfaction. So we made a call to the front desk and they sent someone up right away to take care of it. That was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecountrygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here while passing through town to get a night's rest. Good location close to lots of restaurants and West Ed Mall. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Hallways and carpets are a bit outdated. I stayed on the 4th floor and the pop machine ate my money. I let it slide and got one that worked on the main level. There were drunk people being loud out in the hallway just down from my room at about 3am and they woke up my 7 month old daughter. Other than that, this was a nice place. I paid $119.00 for the room and there's no pool and no continental breakfast. It was one of the only decent places I could find as I booked the same day I needed to stay. Not sure if I'd stay again, but still a great place overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyRae1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Ms KImberlyRae1291;

Thank you for taking the time to include a TripAdviisor review about your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

I would like to apologize for the early morning disturbance. A phone call to the front desk would have sent my security team up to your floor to quite the noise

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality

Darrell Pearson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#22 of 91 in Edmonton
854 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 91 in Edmonton
259 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#45 of 91 in Edmonton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton

Address: 10010 178 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or leisure, the recently update Executive Royal Hotel, conveniently located in the heart of West Edmonton is the preferred destination. This full service, convention hotel is located within walking distance of the world famous West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes from downtown and Ice District. The hotel facilities include 235 tastily appointed guest room and suites, licensed full service Steels Cafe & Grill and Mirage Lounge, banquet and meeting rooms, business center and a fitness center. We invite you to experience the Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Royal Hotel West Edmonton
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing