We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable rooms and specially receptioon staff very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Nice comfortable rooms and specially receptioon staff very nice”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here last weekend with my wife and daughter. i found hotel clean and comfortable. Staff at reception was very nice and really know how to deal with customer..
They gave me 2 hour early check in, which was great for me since I was with my 6 month old daughter and it helped me alot

thanks Executive Royal Inn west Edmonton --will come again abd ask my friends too

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNKcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    90
    39
    22
    30
See reviews for
70
55
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel had a very special rate on the internet . . I was expecting to get a standard room or a older room.. I have stayed here in the past and some rooms were older but very clean .
\When I checked in not only did I get a very good rate but was given a room in their executive wing that was new and with all upgraded amenities. .Great place to stay

Room Tip: very quite even on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65ref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

All of the rooms are newly renovated, very nice and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room service was very affordable, fast and delicious. The fitness area has a lot more than most other hotels. I would deffinetely stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia_gooles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Walking into this hotel I was amazed. The Buffett area was huge and the foyer was lovely.. The staff were really nice and checked me in straight away even though I was early. Now don't be fooled by the 1980s wall in the hallways.. entering the room they look fantastic and newly refurbished. Everything worked perfectly. The only issue I had was withe the lighting (it was a bit dark in the room. The room also has a nice big bathroom. Its also in a great location to the west Edmonton mall. Highly recommend it here :-)

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Hotel itself is not brand new. But rooms are clean and upgraded. Bed is comfy. There is no swimming poop. But the small gym and jacuzzi/sauna area are suffcient and looked nice (never got the chance to actually use these). For $70 bucks per night, it is totally worth it and suited our needs. Short drive to the West Edmonton Mall.

Room Tip: Princeline.com for smaller cities that you have some clue about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My only complaint was that the bedding could be nicer. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and accomodating, the property was located in a good spot, the food was great, etc....

I did not use the pool nor the exercise facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chwilliabiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Amazing staff. They gave us directions to get to the mall as well as recommended the best way to get to the football game. Every person I interacted with was positive and friendly. We got to Edmonton at 11am and they even let us check in early so we could go shopping.

The outside of the building looked a little older, but don't let that fool you. Our room looked as if it had been recently renovated with beautiful modern decor. The bathroom had a nice soaker tub. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.

We received $20 in coupons for the restaurant for breakfast. I would recommend ordering from the menu instead of getting the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
202 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
241 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
208 reviews
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Address: 10010 178 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or leisure, the recently update Executive Royal Hotel, conveniently located in the heart of West Edmonton is the preferred destination. This full service, convention hotel is located within walking distance of the world famous West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes from downtown and Ice District. The hotel facilities include 235 tastily appointed guest room and suites, licensed full service Steels Cafe & Grill and Mirage Lounge, banquet and meeting rooms, business center and a fitness center. We invite you to experience the Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Royal Hotel West Edmonton
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing