We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My only complaint was that the bedding could be nicer. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and accomodating, the property was located in a good spot, the food was great, etc....

I did not use the pool nor the exercise facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chwilliabiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    88
    39
    22
    28
See reviews for
67
54
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Amazing staff. They gave us directions to get to the mall as well as recommended the best way to get to the football game. Every person I interacted with was positive and friendly. We got to Edmonton at 11am and they even let us check in early so we could go shopping.

The outside of the building looked a little older, but don't let that fool you. Our room looked as if it had been recently renovated with beautiful modern decor. The bathroom had a nice soaker tub. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.

We received $20 in coupons for the restaurant for breakfast. I would recommend ordering from the menu instead of getting the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a work function with 100 other guests with the meetings being held at the hotel.

First room we checked into had a leak in the ceiling and they immediately switched us rooms with no hassels. Second room when I checked the sheets which I always do for Bedbugs, I found clothing tags on the top sheet which to me means it was never changed.
Lobby and meeting rooms are decent but the hallways are all cement and the elevator smelled.
Internet had poor connectivity both nights and the cable wouldn't work properly when the A/C was on.
However, the staff was really nice and the food was excellent.
I would not return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Lobby is about the only nice part of this hotel. The elevators smell of gasoline and grease. Rooms are very poorly lit and not overly clean. The walls had not been wiped in what I would consider a very long time. The only upside to this room was that we could buy our passes for WEM at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. Both times I was treated well and the rooms were identical. The rooms appear to have been recently updated from the curtains to the big screen tv. Lots of parking and many dining options available near the hotel as well as a restaurant on the premises. They do a big banquet business so some evenings the parking lot can be crowded. This hotel is well located not far from the West Edmonton Mall and If I were going to Edmonton again, I would definitely consider staying with them again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here as there was a deal from Living Social. It is decent and clean. I travel with a dog, so the room they give was close to the office. It wasn't too quiet, but I can imagine it would be okay for business hotel. It is very close to many restaurant and other services. This was very close to WEM, within 10 mins drive. The breakfast was okay, nothing to special. Front desk and staff is friendly and size of the room was good. Air conditioning was a little bit noisy. They treat your pet like VIP as they give a special gift for your pet, which is the best service for your pet from anywhere I have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel looked a little old from the outside but once inside I just went wow they just remodel we had a king size bed and the room was huge service above and beyond. You must stay here

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#63 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#14 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Address: 10010 178 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or leisure, the recently update Executive Royal Hotel, conveniently located in the heart of West Edmonton is the preferred destination. This full service, convention hotel is located within walking distance of the world famous West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes from downtown and Ice District. The hotel facilities include 235 tastily appointed guest room and suites, licensed full service Steels Cafe & Grill and Mirage Lounge, banquet and meeting rooms, business center and a fitness center. We invite you to experience the Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Royal Hotel West Edmonton
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing