We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Doubletree-style Hospitality in Edmonton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressive Doubletree-style Hospitality in Edmonton!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find Doubletree-style hospitality in Edmonton, where exceptional service is rare due to the shortage of personnel in oil country. (Thanks, Matt!) The Presidential Suite is spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, the room quiet, and as always, the cookies were delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the brand new renovations and the Hilton brand standard service you received. We will share your valuable comments with the staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming with our warm chocolate chip walnut cookie you upon your next visit to our property.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    199
    47
    17
    11
See reviews for
174
190
17
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when it was a Mayfield. The renovation makes a world of difference!! From the exterior it looks fairly similar, but once you walk in, it's like a brand new hotel!!
The lobby has been completely redone and the finishings are very nice.
Like before, parking is very difficult for hotel guests when the dinner theatre is on.
The employees at the front desk were very pleasant and had me checked in quickly.
My room was very comfortable, clean, and had high quality finishes.
My only minor complaint was the lack of free breakfast, which we had with our corporate rate at the Mayfield.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made our property your choice of hotel for your future stays. We appreciate your positive comments, we constantly thrive to offer best service with all amenities which would suite different guests.

Your comments regarding breakfast are greatly valued, and your suggestions will be used to perfection our standards and offer a much better experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The cookies were the best part of the stay. Would highly recommend this hotel for all types of stays. Although we had some difficulties with a rowdy bunch of soccer players we were moved immediately to another up graded room at no cost to us. We travelled with three little dogs that were accepted by the staff nicely and we did not feel discriminated against for having the dogs with us. The quality of the beds was great, very comfortable. The only thing I would like to see is some sort of free breakfast for quests, as this hotel is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 233shaunaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We continuously strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and really like the warm chocolate chip walnut cookies. I sincerely apologize regarding the room move and your comments regarding the free breakfast are valued and will your suggestions will be used to perfection our standards and offer a much better experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The rooms, which have all been renovated, are quite nice. Big comfy king size bed was amazing and the linens were so comfortable! The cookies we were given upon arrival were delicious and a very fun touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the warm welcome with our warm chocolate chip walnut cookies. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

We are so delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed for a weekend tournament with our team and another team from the same club. The service of the hotel staff and the restaurant staff was fantastic. They accommodated meals together for a very large group and went above duty to deal with some excited young people. They had fun and maintained a positive atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made our property your choice of hotel for your future stays. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel staff, we constantly thrive to offer best service with all amenities which would suite different kinds of traveler’s, no matter your on business or family vacation or even sports group we have you covered.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This new facility combines the comfort of suite accommodation and entertainment with appealing dinner theatre - a great combination. The staff are most welcoming and take care to ensure that your visit is one that you will want to repeat. The breakfasts cater to the largest of appetites, including lots of bacon and fresh smoothies. The lounge is set up so that you can enjoy a quiet drink or chat amiably at the bar. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RickAndLizW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the brand new renovations and the Hilton brand standard service you received.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and that we'll be your destination of choice upon your next visit to our city.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and it looks much nicer, the service is great, food is good, no complaints. I stay there every time I'm in Edmonton for business, at least a couple of times a year, and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the brand new renovated Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made us your choice of hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

We look forward to welcome back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Address: 16615 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada (Formerly Mayfield Inn and Suites Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfield Inn And Suites Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Mayfield Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Mayfield Hotel
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing