We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family soccer weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The cookies were the best part of the stay. Would highly recommend this hotel for all types of stays. Although we had some difficulties with a rowdy bunch of soccer players we were moved immediately to another up graded room at no cost to us. We travelled with three little dogs that were accepted by the staff nicely and we did not feel discriminated against for having the dogs with us. The quality of the beds was great, very comfortable. The only thing I would like to see is some sort of free breakfast for quests, as this hotel is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 233shaunaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

We continuously strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and really like the warm chocolate chip walnut cookies. I sincerely apologize regarding the room move and your comments regarding the free breakfast are valued and will your suggestions will be used to perfection our standards and offer a much better experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 815 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

The rooms, which have all been renovated, are quite nice. Big comfy king size bed was amazing and the linens were so comfortable! The cookies we were given upon arrival were delicious and a very fun touch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the warm welcome with our warm chocolate chip walnut cookies. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

We are so delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed for a weekend tournament with our team and another team from the same club. The service of the hotel staff and the restaurant staff was fantastic. They accommodated meals together for a very large group and went above duty to deal with some excited young people. They had fun and maintained a positive atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made our property your choice of hotel for your future stays. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel staff, we constantly thrive to offer best service with all amenities which would suite different kinds of traveler’s, no matter your on business or family vacation or even sports group we have you covered.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This new facility combines the comfort of suite accommodation and entertainment with appealing dinner theatre - a great combination. The staff are most welcoming and take care to ensure that your visit is one that you will want to repeat. The breakfasts cater to the largest of appetites, including lots of bacon and fresh smoothies. The lounge is set up so that you can enjoy a quiet drink or chat amiably at the bar. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RickAndLizW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the brand new renovations and the Hilton brand standard service you received.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and that we'll be your destination of choice upon your next visit to our city.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and it looks much nicer, the service is great, food is good, no complaints. I stay there every time I'm in Edmonton for business, at least a couple of times a year, and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the brand new renovated Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made us your choice of hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

We look forward to welcome back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff at the counter were friendly and very helpful. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean. Although I prefer a bath there were only showers in the rooms. The breakfast buffet included everything I would want to eat. The presence of a Chef to personally prepare your customized omelet was a welcome experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with your recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to hear the positive comments about the buffet breakfast with omelet station and everything felt very new. I do apologize for we could not accommodate you with a bath tub room during your stay. We encourage you to contact our property direct for any future reservations, so we can offer you a competitive price and match your preferences, we have quite a few rooms with bath tubs and if requested while making reservations the room with a bath tub can be secured for you.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Double Tree Hilton in Edmonton, Alberta is clean, staff friendly. Price is a little high. Beds are comfortable and you have free WIFI. Food is very good especially breakfast buffet. Check in and Check out is done efficiently.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karin Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

It's nice of you to review our property as so outlining all of our amenities including our free Wi-Fi and clean rooms with comfortable beds. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. We at Hilton by DoubleTree West Edmonton strive to make every guest stay an outstanding memorable experience.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and that we'll be your destination of choice upon your next visit to our city.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
253 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Address: 16615 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada (Formerly Mayfield Inn and Suites Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#1 Spa Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfield Inn And Suites Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Mayfield Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Mayfield Hotel
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing