We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BRAND NEW Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Great stay at this brand new hotel. Comfortable beds, thick duvets, triple sheeted beds, and a pristine modern stone bathroom.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast in the open lobby area.

Would definitely recommend if staying in the west Edmonton area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank AJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the brand new renovations and the Hilton brand standard service you received.

Our brand new property offers state of the art business conference centers, different types of guest rooms, Precor fitness center, and recreational pool. We also have the one of the best attractions Edmonton has to offer The Mayfield Dinner Theatre. We will share your valuable comments with the staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to our property.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 803 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

This beautiful hotel has a lot to offer both business & leisure travelers. You can expect immaculate rooms, great food and 1st class service each time you visit. Staff took the time to learn my name and went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. The price is on the higher end but definitly worth it. I have paid much more for hotel accommodations in Edmonton and received far less than what I did here at the DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the brand new renovations and the Hilton brand standard service you received.

Our brand new property offers state of the art business conference centers, different types of guest rooms, Precor fitness center, and recreational pool. We also have the one of the best attractions Edmonton has to offer The Mayfield Dinner Theatre. We will share your valuable comments with the staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to our property

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel and restaurant staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. We loved the warm cookies! We came to the Mayfield for the dinner theater and were pleasantly surprised by the renovations recently done to the hotel. Everything is new and updated and the lobby and restaurant look great. The stay was more than we could have hoped for and we would recommended it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to convey your feedback.

It was very pleasing to read the comments from your most recent stay. I will ensure that your comments regarding our service are shared with my team and we are very proud to continue and improve the trend of great service and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have stayed at Double Tree twice in the past month, and have enjoyed both stays. The rooms are clean, cosy, quiet and relaxing. The hotel staff are caring, professional, and pleasant. The hotel lobby and bar area are clean, with lots of space. The bar and restaurant service is good with the staff being efficient and professional. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to take in Mayfield Dinner Theatre, shop at West Edmonton Mall or Mayfield Common, or just as a break away from home. I definitely will return often. A McNeill

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made us your choice of hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and we will share your positive comments with the staff.

We look forward to welcome you in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lovely hotel, nice staff and very nice rooms! We will go back again for sure! Few things still need to be completed, the pool for instance was not available as it is still being finished but everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Shannon Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made our property your choice of hotel for your future stays. We appreciate your positive comments, we constantly thrive to offer best service with all amenities which would suite different kinds of traveler’s, no matter your on business or family vacation or even a simple weekend getaway we have you covered.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Chollangi
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a brand new hotel in Edmonton, only open for a week. It was open before as the Mayfield Inn and Suites. I stayed here as I have had good experiences with the Doubletree brand in the States and when I saw it was open in Edmonton, I thought I'd give it a try.
Wow. The place is gorgeous. The moment you step through the doors, you feel as if you are in another city. The lounge area is sleek and modern, and serves not only bar drinks, but has a Starbucks bar as well if you are in need of a latte.
I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, and it was absolutely beautiful. The pictures on the hotel website don't do it justice. Large enough to seat 8 at the dining (or board room) table, a desk, a galley kitchen with 3 bar stools, full living room. The bedroom was small and efficient, the only thing that would have made it better was having a closet in the bedroom (the closet was in the living room area). The bed was so comfortable. Ensuite was perfect with great lighting.
Breakfast came with the room as I am an HHonors member - it was lovely. Fresh fruit, omelet station, anything you want. And the staff were so charming they even hooked me up with a "to go" cup for my coffee after breakfast. Front desk staff were so polite, dining room staff were fun and thoughtful, room was perfect. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a view of the city lights at night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made our property your choice of hotel for your future stays. We appreciate your positive comments, we constantly thrive to offer best service with all amenities which would suite different kinds of traveler’s, no matter your on business or family vacation or even a simple weekend getaway we have you covered.

The hotel is located just minutes from Edmonton West Mall, offering more than 800 stores and entertainment opportunities including an amusement park, waterpark, a casino, bowling and much more. Take the children for an educational day out to the Telus World of science; there are lots of attractions to enjoy.

It's nice of you to review our property as so outlining all of our amenities including our Starbucks cafe, Breakfast buffet and everything else. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and that we'll be your destination of choice upon your next visit to our city.

We look forward for your future stay with us.

Thanking you

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemionovM, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
716 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Address: 16615 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada (Formerly Mayfield Inn and Suites Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#1 Spa Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $116 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfield Inn And Suites Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Mayfield Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Mayfield Hotel
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing