We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice value and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice value and hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We arrived at the airport to find out the shuttle was not running due to a driver who quit and had not been replaced. cost for the sky suttle was $18.50 @. asked for an up grade upon arrivel and they said they were sold out until tues however the web site said other wise. On tuesday asked for an upgrade and was put in a Jacuzzi room which is fantastic. We will really enjoy this room as we will ck out Friday, It is a two room suite.




2

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    147
    54
    36
    22
See reviews for
112
90
30
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We checked into our room with our two daughters. The phone didn't work, and when we pulled open the couch there was food in it. We moved to another room and ordered room service. The chicken canelloni was awful. We pre-ordered our buffet breakfast coupons online and paid $40, only to find out coffee and juice wasn't included in the Saturday buffet. Those were an additional $20. The next morning we went for the Sunday buffet with our pre-paid coupons, arriving at 10:05. Our buffet coupons were only good until 10:00, so we had to pay the $24.95 per person. Saturday's buffet ended at 10:00 am. We will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We arrived in Edmonton to a random May snow storm and had a horrible experience at our car rental agency so we were discouraged, tired and frustrated. The staff at Sawridge immediately made us feel at home and were wonderfully accomodating. The breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic and the staff there were also great! I was travelling with my mother (who is a nervous traveller) and she was so at ease the this hotel. It was warm and safe with staff who went above and beyond to make sure she was comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I didn't know what to expect - I had stayed at the Sawridge in Jasper which was very nice. The Edmonton location was just as appealing, and the staff were warm and hospitable.

Stay there if you're looking for a very pleasant and budget-friendly experience

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I stayed at the Sawridge with family and friends for the long weekend because I was getting married on the August long weekend. There was a great discounted rate through the internet which they matched and they were nice about finding my fiance and I rooms right beside each other for the night before the wedding. One of the rooms we had 225, had a mini fridge in it and that was useful.

The lobby is very nice and modern we took some wedding pictures in front of the fireplace, waterwall, and hoodoos.

The beds were very comfy and the rooms were quite clean. The Royal Suite was big but looked a little dated. I think they could renovate the rooms to match the lobby. Overall I would stay at the Sawridge again. The only tiny problem I have and it is very small, is that other people I have heard that have gotten married and stayed at hotels overnight is that hotel will normally try to make up the room a bit, try to make it romantic or whatever or offer a special little something... free breakfast or something. The sawridge was business as usual. Not really special treatment at all, too bad. That would have made it perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dballm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Our stay at the Sawridge was enjoyable. The price was very good, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the shuttle service was spectacular! They took us wherever we wanted to go at no charge, which was really nice.

The only negative things to comment on are that the hotel is right by a major street, so the traffic was pretty noisy, although it didn't wake me up too many times. The other thing is that the bathroom was not that clean when we checked in and the cleaning staff had not cleaned our room after our first night by the time we got back at around 5pm. They did clean it when we went out again, but I thought it should have been done by then.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melliehildebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was wonderful and made receiving an upgrade fun. The only thing missing was a pool and hot tub. We weren't overly impressed with the buffet breakfast but everything else was great!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty5ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#18 of 93 in Edmonton
815 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Address: 4235 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn - Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sawridge Hotel Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing