We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Very quiet even though it was near major highways. A convenient location for shopping at big box stores. Restaurant service excellent and complimentary breakfast was awesome.. Check in and out fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    132
    52
    36
    21
See reviews for
96
82
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was nervous about the hotel when I saw the train tracks right behind but the inside was very nice. The lobby is very attractive. We could not hear any trains. The rooms decor was a little older but it was clean and large. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast we have had. The price was a little high considering there was no pool and there was only one door to get into the hotel. The parking was not close to the front door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, very clean, rooms are big.And they have awesome breakfest buffet. We missed there only a pool or a hot tub.The location is not so good.But Edmonton itself it's not worth the visit if you don't have a special reason.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just dropped in without a reservation on a tired drive home from Calgary. Affordable rates. Lobby is very attractive upon entrance. Hallways and rooms are showing rough spots but beds comfy clean. Train tracks at rear of hotel...beware.....and Calgary trail out front. Surprisingly quiet nonetheless. Two complimentary breaky coupons and it was great. Only down side is weak wifi. Switched back to 3G as it was more off than on. Would not hesitate to stay here again if needed to be on south side.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank coolpoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here during two recent business trips. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Especially in the restaurant and lounge. The rooms were basic but a nice size and well equipped. The included breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. The courtesy shuttle was nice and the driver very helpful and informative. I would not hesitate staying here again. Extra thanks to Holly at the front desk and Sherry in the lounge.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

5 nights on business. Nice lobby but lots of little things that I noticed. First was the evening front desk staff who never even cracked a smile or even looked at you when speaking. Bed was a king but the mattress was crushed on one side and the other side was high. Signs of people only using one side I guess. Plumbing was old and faulty. When shower was running just as much water was coming out of tap. Seals were shot I guess. Someones dirty dishes sat by pop machine for two days before they were picked up. Phone jacks in hallway broken off wall and just dangling. No pool or hot tub. Restaurant food was good but a little pricey ( Spaghetti didn't even come with a piece of bread) Staff in restaurant were friendly and helpful. Although I got my room at a cheaper rate the rate posted was over $250. At that price I would expect more attention to details and maintenance not to mention a happier evening front desk staff. (the check out staff on the morning I left were way better) Not a hotel issue but west direction access to the Whitemud and overall access to the hotel is a challenge. I would stay again if the price was low but wouldn't book it otherwise.

Room Tip: West side rooms are best due to trains on east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I happened to stay at Sawridge South for my company's one week training course and it was a good experience. The staffs were accommodating and helpful and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you Mr. Ralph who drove me to my class every morning. You really helped me a lot with directions and stuffs. I would recommend for u guys to stay at Sawridge. Till next :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joquids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#18 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Address: 4235 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn - Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sawridge Hotel Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing