We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The only negative thing I could say is there are no microwave in the rooms- which would have been handy when heating up my baby's bottle.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Bev Grant,
I am sorry that there was even one negative to your stay. We do have microwaves available for guest use. I'm sorry that we didn't make you aware of this.
I hope we'll have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Thank you for choosing Sawridge.
Sincerely,
Jim Hill
Vice President Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 567 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Sawridge is a very nicely appointed hotel. Rooms are large and provide everything needed for a comfortable stay. The only downside would be the exercise room, which is buried deep in the bowels of the building and is not at all well equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Frank C.,
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your very positive comments are much appreciated. I know that Keith will be proud to share your comment with his colleagues.
I hope that we'll have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jim Hill
VP Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Customer Service representative (Keith)was extremely helpful during check-in. Highly recommend this property for a stay in the Edmonton area. Meals are excellent also.

Room Tip: Choose the view at the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was our second stay at the Sawridge Inn Edmonton. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. We received a room at the front of the building, and had no noise complaints. (Even with a very light sleeper) They allow pets.
We rented a movie and the TV had slightly discolored lines, which annoyed me but it didn't bother anyone else or prevent one from watching the movie.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lba1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thank you for the best compliment we can receive, you being a return guest. We realize that you have a wide variety of choices in hotels in Edmonton and are delighted that you chose us for a second time.
Sorry about the television reception. If you want to send a message to the hotel with the room number we'll have the television checked out.
Thanks again and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jim Hill
Vice President Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was pleased with the common areas as they had a warm feeling and was very welcoming. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was pleasant and clean with what appeared to be fairly new furnishings. New flat screen tv's and comfortable beds made for a nice stay. I did about panic when I saw the train tracks directly behind the hotel, but it did not cause any disturbing noise for me. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Your comments are exactly what we want our guests to feel, a warm and welcoming experience as they enter our hotel. The stonework, water feature, 12 foot long fireplace and woodwork are all meant to elicit a very comfortable environment. Our artwork and artifacts are all original First Nations works of art. I'm glad that you appreciated the atmosphere.
Yes, there are train tracks behind the hotel, but very few of our guest rooms are close to the tracks. If you're a lighter sleeper please advise us and we'll assign you a room on the west side of the hotel, furthest away from the tracks.
Thank you for choosing Sawridge Inns and Conference Centres. I hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jim Hill
Vice President Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We called in to the Sawridge after 9 longs days driving through The Rockies. We were greeted by Holly at the front desk who was so helpful and friendly. We asked to look at a few of the rooms as we hadn't been able to check out the hotel via the web. All of there rooms were excellent and we decided straight away to stay there. We booked the 1 bedroom deluxe suite for 6 nites and the master 1 bedroom suite for our last nite. We loved the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyeBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Jim Hill
Vice President Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Arrive late check-in was good. Room was large with two complete bedrooms. The hotel is quiet and clean. My only complaint is with the breakfast staff. We waited 20-30 minutes to get menu, by that time we had to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

On behalf of all of us in the food and beverage division of the hotel I apologize for what you experienced at breakfast. I can offer no excuses. We pride ourselves on fast and efficient service of creative and quality food and beverage products. Obviously, this was not the case with you and for this I am truly sorry.
I was pleased that you found the rest of your stay to be comfortable.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when you are next in Edmonton. I am certain that we can regain your confidence in our service.
Thank you for taking the time to submit the review.
Sincerely,
Jim Hill
Vice President Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 91 in Edmonton
854 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Address: 4235 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $84 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Edmonton's eclectic southside, the Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, is ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler. This unique and stylish property is at the centre of it all, close to the airport, downtown, Southgate Centre, numerous key facilities, attractions and only a short hop to the city's arts hub - Old Strathcona's Whyte Ave. Featuring spacious, newly updated guest rooms and ample meeting and event space, this hotel also boasts an inviting lobby and warm dining atmosphere. Plus, with its pet friendly rooms, the hotel also welcomes the four-legged members of your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn - Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sawridge Hotel Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing