We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unorganized and apathetic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
metallic_daisy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unorganized and apathetic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2009

Had booked two rooms with two queen beds three months prior to stay. Upon check in I was told they didn't have any more suites with queen beds, would one suite with a king bed do? There was 4 of us, so we ended up getting two king rooms. Then the fire alarm went off somewhere in the mall at 6:30 am (which also goes off in the hotel). It rang for over an hour as they searched the WHOLE mall before they could shut it off. When we checked out that morning, instead of dicounting our rate because of the alarm the staff told us "yeah, that is too bad it went off." and charged us full price! Would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metallic_daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    147
    133
    94
    37
See reviews for
83
110
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

I got this hotel at an expedia rate of 124.00 for a one bedroom king suite, for us it was perfect to kick off our valentines weekend. Stayed here just the one night, room was very comfotrable, was very nice to have both a living/sitting room and then the bedroom. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Hotel is located right downtown and is part of the Eaton's center mall. Lobby was in serious need of attention, looked like they had a flood and had yet to complete repairs, but the room was unaffected.

Only thing I did not like was made 2 local calls and the hotel charged me 1.47 each for them. We did use roomservice for dinner, delivered promptly and food was good. Not outstanding, but good. Overall very nice and relaxing stay. I do agree with previous reviewers about the parking, would be nice if there was a valet available to park the car and assist with unloading luggage - there is not really a good place to stop right outside the hotel - there is kind of a parking area, but it is usually jammed with cars and can be difficult to manuver. There are two parking garages right beside the hotel so parking for the final time is pretty easy and if you are there on a weekend, and not planning to in and out with the car just park yourself - will cost about $8 instead of the 20 or so the hotel will charge.

Not sure that I would stay here for the full rate, but the 124 expedia rate was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

Stayed here for one night Feb. 14. Service is okay; rooms are clean and large. The hotel however is terribly unattractive! No door men, bell men or valet parking available here. Basically you arrive and your first greeting is at the front desk.

The hotel had a flood on the main floor so it is a mess!! I would likely avoid it for a while until all is fixed and looking decent again. The brunch in the restaurant was great with probably the best service I have had in years in a restaurant in Alberta.

Not at all a horrible experience, but considering the many choices I'm not sure why we would ever stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2008

For some reason this property was unwilling to deliver Coffee by room service!?

This punctuated a dissapointing visit that was plauged by staffing and training problems at this Delta property.

The Hotel is aging and has not seen the upgrades expected in this quality of hotel. Sheets were torn and patched on Two nites. Furniture was in need of replacement and food was weak at best. This did not mean that it was inexpensive.

I repeatedly witnessed corperate visitors and co-ordinators fighting with un-repentant staff. I didn't bother.

Also Concierge parking is really required at this hotel and on this visit a Luxury rental car had the staff hopping, I have previously had trouble with less exciting rental cars and the Valet staff at this property

Conclusion: Look elsewhere

  • Liked — Location and elevator Access to Eaton Center
  • Disliked — Staff!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluelynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

My husband and I booked a King one-bedroom premier suite for 2 nights. For the price of the room, and knowing Delta's usuall high standards, we were extremely disappointed. Musty, moldy smell in the bathroom caused allergies and bed squeaked every time one of us moved at night. Also, the windows overlooking the mall were not completely covered by the blackout curtains, so light came in all night. Asked for a different room the second day. That room was same set up, and there was no musty smell in bathroom, but the headboard of the bed was coming off the wall and the bed probably saw it's prime sometime in the 80's. We've stayed in several Delta's in the past several months and have always been very impressed with the service and facilities. Not this time. Will stay at Delta again, but not at Edmonton Centre location. Most of the staff were very friendly, but didn't solve the problems. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingduo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

Arrived after midnight after 16hour journey, welcom sight to find a warm suite with a huge comfortable bed and extra pillows (so i didnt need to ask..as usual).
A bit disconcerting is the huge window on the bedroom with veiw into the shopping plaza below (1 way glass at least !) but I got used to it.
The hotel is smack bang in the middle of the buisness area & attached to the large mall which is accessed straight from the hotel.
The room was sound proofed windows but I could hear some grumbles from heating pipes or something occasionally.
the breakfast food was very good and a good selection with very freindly and helpful staff in the restaurant on 3rd floor and at the desk.
The suite has a large living area,free internet access and a bar with fridge(although the fridge was empty). i never bothered asking for them to fill it. I just bought my own juice water beers from the mall.
By Norwegian standards (where I normally am) the room fittings and electrics are looking dated but i know this is standard US and Canada,so nothing to report on that.
All in all i would recommend this hotel without a problem. the other delta is south side and a bit too far from everything for me.

  • Liked — Ease of access to shopping mall, staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

My family and I had the absolute pleasure of staying in this hotel recently! Every single detail from reserving online and on the phone, to the front desk people, to the bartenders and waiters and waitresses, to the housekeeping staff and everyone that works here were amazing!!! We booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and myself, and one for the kids and every single detail right down to games and movies for the kids taken care of. We enjoyed every minute of it and will stay again next time we are in Edmonton!!

  • Liked — The beautiful rooms and the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bizowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Edmonton
#22 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites
Address: 10222-102 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C5, Canada (Formerly Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 7 minutes from everything…The Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Edmonton within the City Centre Shopping Mall. Featuring pedway connections to the subway, 2 other shopping centres, the Shaw Conference Centre and 17 office towers the Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is just 7 minutes from everything. Just steps away from Sir Winston Churchill Square, City Hall and the heart of the Arts District we are right next door to internationally recognized festivals such as the Edmonton Folk Music Festival, Jazz Festival, Street Performers Festival, and Taste of Edmonton. If festivals are not your thing, the same area boasts cultural locations such as the Alberta Art Gallery, Winspear Theatre and Citadel Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton Centre Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Delta
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing