We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Hotel but washrooms need updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel but washrooms need updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's a really quiet hotel as most of the rooms are interior rooms facing the mall. I like that about the hotel since I found the Edmonton Whyte Ave hotels are too noisy.

The real complaint I have about it is the washrooms. They seriously need updating. I've stayed at this location multiple times and every room during my stay, the bath tub is just disgusting. Dark stains, scums, or the tub is peeling. Why would anyone want to take a bath in it, and especially what's the purpose of a jetted tub when you can't use it. Washrooms don't have enough lighting either.

Aside from that, minor details like TVs. Who still uses CRT TVs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    145
    131
    92
    37
See reviews for
79
110
42
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
241 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed at many Delta's in the past, however this site really let me down. Outside of the general facade and the rooms themselves, there seems to be a BIG issue with the plumbing in this facility.
The rooms and general areas are all fabulous, clean and comfortable.
In my two days spent at this site I never had a warm shower, let alone hot. Water ran cold regardless of the fact that I complained loud and clear to the hotel staff.
Systems must be old and lack control.
Kudos to the manager for giving me the room at half price for the two days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing. I have shared your comments with our director of operations and chief engineer so that they may check out your room.

Something is definately off there so thank you again for letting us know.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel in the middle of downtown Edmonton is almost impossible to find from the road without asking someone where it is. The room was fine but way overpriced. The buffet breakfast was very good, and as it included juice and coffee, not too badly priced.

Room Tip: Google the location or call to see how to "get in." Reconfirm your reservation - they canc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Please accept our most sincere thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Disappointed by this hotel. I am on the road a lot across North America. Have stayed in Edmonton many times, but usually at the Fairmont or Westin. This trip I was booked at Delta. When traveling for work and staying at a brand like Delta, you expect to be able to return to a comfortable room at the end of the day. First, the rooms offered to me had interior views of the attached mall. No outdoor views. There was a heavy perfume smell as soon as you entered the suite. It was explained that it was the cleaning products used. The first part of the suite had no windows at all. The bedroom overlooked the interior of the shopping centre. When I pulled the duvet off the bed, it was obvious that the sheet had been ripped and then sewn together. The repair job had left a bumpy seam right in the middle of the bottom sheet. Aside from looking horrible, it also looked uncomfortable. I asked for another room and was given another room overlooking the mall. This one didn't have the smell, but was really worn and tired. Old tube television, really slow wifi, the carpet was dirty and not having a window outside did not help the situation. I felt the staff really tried their best, but given the product they were dealing with, there is not much they can do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fromYYZto_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing. It is my understanding that the General Manager followed up with you personally prior to your review so hopefully he handled your concerns to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

They don't care anymore.! ! I have stayed there over 150 times over the past 20 plus years, both Business and Pleasure. I used to be quite happy to say where I was staying,this time I was embarrased to even invite family up to the room to visit - So I Didn't. ! ! Room had not been cleaned properly,snack food found under pull out sofa in sitting room,as well as in the corner of the room. Airconditioning not working thermostat indicated temp at 28 degrees took 48 hrs to cool to 22 degrees.
Have stayed in this particular room a number of times, I swear it is still the same furniture from 15 yrs ago,outdated,worn and stained,chipped,aged.Carpet needs replacing and room needs repainting.Bathroom walls and ceiling badly stained.Greeted by some ruffian drunks on a Sunday afternoon outside the main entrance when we arrived Mar 31/2013. NOT A SAFE PLACE. Much more negative stuff to say but on the plus side Staff tried to do all they could to make things right,very professional And polite.THEY GET A 10 OUT OF 10. Breakfast Buffett was VERY NICE. TIME TO FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY .DISAPPOINTED TO SAY THE LEAST.

Room Tip: Try another Hotel. Seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeg-luvtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is always disappointing to read reviews such as yours. I am sorry we missed the mark on so many items.

Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

There is no unloading zone where a person travelling alone can leave their car unattended. At 5 pm on friday, there were people in close vicinity to the mall entrance (which is also the unhandy hotel entrance) visibly drunk, drinking beer and asking me for money. I did not feel safe outside the hotel/mall. Inside the hotel, the staff were excellent. The room was OK, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom very dated, the bathtub was full of scratches and in poor condition. Bottom line, the bathroom needs renovations, the housekeeping staff are doing the best they can with what they have to work with, and the lack of a proper unloading area made for a mixed experience. Mall security seems lax which directly affects safe access to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antevarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We have added additional resources to the front entrance in terms of labour as well as a barrier for guests to unload in and are working very closely with the mall and the city in an effort to clean up the area.

Our challenges are not unique and are shared by almost every downtown hotel and rest assured we take reviews such as yours very seriously.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Disappointed with my recent stay at the Edmonton Delta Centre Suite Hotel.
Over all it simply did not meet the Delta Standards I'm accustomed to.
Bed was chucked together each day.
Garbage pale not emptied.
Staff not happy to be there, but scripted pleasant.
My business associate felt and experienced the same.
Sketchy people hanging around out front.
Wrote a subsequent letter to the manager. Reply was unimpressive and appeared to
be a typical file response with my name inserted.
This particular Delta seems void of Energy, Enthusiasm and Great Service that
I have come to expect with this brand.

Room Tip: Really don't have any suggestions other than..... maybe choose another hotel in the downtown cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esteph_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Truly sorry you had such a negative experience while with us. As many previous reviews will attest to our team is our best quality so I was honestly surprised to read your comments.

That said, we can always improve so I will be reading this review at our next hotel meeting to reinforce how any off moments can effect our guests.

Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Edmonton
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#39 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites
Address: 10222-102 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C5, Canada (Formerly Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 7 minutes from everything…The Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Edmonton within the City Centre Shopping Mall. Featuring pedway connections to the subway, 2 other shopping centres, the Shaw Conference Centre and 17 office towers the Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is just 7 minutes from everything. Just steps away from Sir Winston Churchill Square, City Hall and the heart of the Arts District we are right next door to internationally recognized festivals such as the Edmonton Folk Music Festival, Jazz Festival, Street Performers Festival, and Taste of Edmonton. If festivals are not your thing, the same area boasts cultural locations such as the Alberta Art Gallery, Winspear Theatre and Citadel Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton Centre Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Delta
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing