We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites
Nearby Hotels
$207
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
115
166
143
94
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
166
143
94
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown malljetted tubfront desk staffone bedroom suiteconvenient locationoilers gamemini fridgepull out couchrenovated roombit datedbed was very comfortablecalanparkadepedwayprivilegesrogerslrt
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 556 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this property for three nights over the New Years period. Was provided with a two queen bedded room on the 5th floor with a view of the shopping mall. The hotel boasts a central downtown location, close to Churchhill Square, art galley, shopping and restaurants, and is attached to the City Centre Mall which includes excellent shopping and dining options. The room was average, but comfortable and including a fridge. The colour scheme is a little boring, it would be nice if they updated the entertainment units to flatscreens and painted the rooms with more colour rather than off-whites and greys. We used the jetted tub everyday, it was relaxing and clean to use. The staff were friendly and accomadating, especially after check-in where we asked to change rooms. The food through room service was great and service prompt. I would stay at this property again provided it was offered at a reasonable price and would recommend it to others visiting Edmonton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haybri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your time and your business are both very much appreciated.

I would like to mention that we are fine tuning our upgrades and hope to have some information to share in the coming months.

Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

After hearing reviews from family members, I checked in for my last evening having driven five days from Ottawa and next day flying home.
What an excellent stay at this was. The hotel rate was excellent for a suite (sitting room with bar and mini fridge). The room/bathroom was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a jaccuzi tub.
The front desk staff was extremely friendly accommodating (prebooked transportation to airport in the early morning). Cocoas Restaurant had great choice of meals and reasonable price and the food was excellent and abundant.
Hotel is adjacent to a mall which provided good shopping.
An excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Our team takes great pride in how they service our guests and I was overjoyed to read that they were friendly, helpful and were able to assist with your needs.

Thank you for sharing and I have forwarded your comments to the team as a reinforcement that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Thank you truly for your business and I hope that you will consider us again the next time you are out west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great hotel! The service, rooms, staff and location could not be better. The service was impeccable, the rooms were clean and very large, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was supreme. We were close to LRT station, right next door to a multitude of shopping and restaurants, and had endless things to do all around the hotel without ever setting foot outside. We plan to frequent this hotel a lot in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at the hotel, please accept our thanks for the wonderful review.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed on a Friday night for a very reasonable rate. Spacious one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a seperate sitting room with a pull-out bed. The sitting room comfortably seats four- and has a mini fridge and wet bar.This was a girls weekend; we were looking for the space of a suite without the huge pricetag. This fit the bill. The Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is located inside a downtown shopping mall that has restaurants, food court, and Empire Theatres.It is also walking distance to numerous restaurants,Citadel Theatre the Edmonton Art Gallery and City Hall. There is an attached parkade, and we paid $9.50 for our 24 hour stay. As a Delta privilege member, we were given a complimentary late checkout of 6 pm on Saturday. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite- the additional sitting room is well worth the small difference in price.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Please accept our gratitude for the five star review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I have forwarded your comments to the team at the hotel. I am sure they will be pleased to read that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Thank you for your business and for being a privilege member. They are both very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My first stay here and I am impressed. Always liked Delta hotels and this one is right downtown and connected to City Centre shopping. The room was a one bedroom with a separate sitting area and all this for a great price. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary8781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Always a pleasure to hear about guests enjoying our location. I was happy to read that you were able to take advantage.

Thank you again and I hope that we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews