We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chateau Louis...a favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the Louis and enjoyed our time there very much! The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed meals in the dining room, which we found to be pleasant and relaxing.
The complimentary hot buffet breakfast is a huge plus for this hotel, and a decisive factor when choosing where to stay.
We found the first room we stayed in to smell of smoke, although it was a non-smoking room, but the staff quickly moved us to a room that was suitable. The renovated rooms are lovely, but we found the older rooms to be very comfortable and suited our budget.
This has now become a favourite spot for us and we look forward to returning whenever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

We look forward to our annual summer stay during the Edmonton Labatt Blues Festival in August! Great hospitality. Karen, Angela, and Chantelle are some of our faves around. Always a great weekend with good food and excellent entertainment!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1cyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stay at the Louis when in Edmonton on business.
The plus` are! Good location, Awesome Bar, Good food, full buffet breakfast included with room, reasonable prices. The negatives are. Not all rooms are renovated to new standards. Cleanliness iin the hallways is hit and miss. Clients smoke in non-smoking rooms and the smell cannot be hidden. I like the staff as they are efficient and friendly. Especially the Bar and Restaurant staff. Recently I noticed they had a full time security person all night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firedog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have stayed at the Chateau Louis many times for both business and personal. We have had great experiences every time. The staff is great to deal with , easy to talk to and very helpful. I recommend staying at the Chateau Louis for both business and Personal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I rented a room for my boyfriend and my anniversary. I rented a room with a king size bed. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was large and a nice layout, and the room had hard wood flooring. I dont think there was anything about this room that I could complain about. I would rent in this hotel in a heart beat.
The only pit fall for this hotel is the location. It does NOT have any scenic views out any of the windows.. but if you dont mind that, it is a winner!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dezzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel is consistently excellent in providing a high level of service for a reasonable price.
Our group of 6 have stayed here for Indy Car race weekend the past 7 years, there is no other Edmonton hotel we would come back to. The included buffet breakfast is big value and great food, on top the spacious rooms and professional, friendly staff. At least 5 staff are the same from our first year, so each return visit is more like seeing old friends again than a hotel stay.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Just call this hotel - they will accomodate you.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Have recommended this hotel to our business colleagues and they have enjoyed it. Staff is just wonderful. Know them all by their first names. The owner, after talking to some of the employees there, treats them very well and I guess, that is way, the staff has been there for so long.

Food is excellent. chef is always very courteous and if there is something you feel like having that is not on the menu, he will accommodate your request.

I have friends that I take there all the time and they have enjoyed the plac.e

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shenaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#68 of 93 in Edmonton
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#30 of 93 in Edmonton
130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#45 of 93 in Edmonton
493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Union Bank Inn
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11727 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: $114 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated 139 room full service hotel with free standing Conference Centre centrally located near the heart of downtown Edmonton. Situated in a 6 acre park-like setting across from Blatchford Field (former City Centre Airport), all rooms include free parking, wireless internet access and full hot breakfast buffet. Features Royal Coach Dining Room, Julian's Piano Bar and Touch of Class Gaming Entertainment Centre, Family, Accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms & Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Louis Hotel And Conference Centre
Chateau Louis Edmonton
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing