We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lack of security”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lack of security”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The place is a ZOO! Drunken and noisy people running around slamming doors, swearing during late nights to early mornings. Stayed there 4 nights and only got minimal sleep. Would not go there again. I just cant believe that this kind of behavior is allowed to go on and your charged to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Ehab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Ehab H

I am really sorry that we had some loud people on the property during your stay. Our staff make regular security checks and try to keep the property nice and quiet for all our guests. On occasion we have had a wedding, family reunion or other customers that do come back to their rooms late at night and do not control their volume. We do our best to keep these guests quiet and if needed will remove people that continue to disturb fellow guests.

Once again please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise during your stay and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    168
    73
    14
    11
See reviews for
166
72
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent hotel, great staff, great location, enjoy having Tim Hortins in the same building a pool , slid and hot tub and shopping centre right across the street. I like staying at the hotel as I am always satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Donna

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the pool, Tim Hortons and Kingsway Mall (just across the street).
I know I use TripAdvisor when I travel and reviews from my fellow travelers help me make an informed decision on where to stay. Your review will help other travelers, thank you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Staff and Management
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms smelled of smoke something terrible. The breeze coming through the door was so bad we had to put the kids in the farthest bed. The carpets were so dirty and the shower knob was backwards so cold was actually hot, my daughter found that out the hard way!!. Our breakfast in the morning was great but also cost us 75 dollars for 4 people, outrageous prices!! There are plenty of hotels in and around this area, stay some where else!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharmonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

we frequently stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, close proximity to many of our favorite shopping locations. Nice pool. Good food in the lounge/restaurant. Tim Horton's attached as well. What else do you need?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank spagirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The room was fine and the staff were quite friendly. Check in could have been a bit better. I had a misunderstanding about the `token` for breakfast. It is for $2 off, not a free breakfast like I had thought. Not a problem except that the Ramada down the street was cheaper and had provided a voucher for a free breakfast buffet. I stayed at the Best Western because it was right across from NAIT, a definite plus as visitor parking there is at a premium now with the construction going on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

A Tim Hortons in the Hotel The Kingsway Garden Mall accross the street Awsome Rooms Excellent Pool and hot tub Clean Rooms Excellent staff My course was cancelled they refunded my night stay The front desk staff called me a cab every morning and called my room to let me know the cab was waiting awsome

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Devona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdri, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nicely equipped rooms and very comfortable beds. The pool and waterslide was a hit with the kids and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tim Horton's attached to the hotel which was very handy. Mall across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Address: 11310 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers®. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre. Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmonton's busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, the Canadian Finals Rodeo (CFR), and our city's art festivals just a quick train ride away. You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide. Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing