We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality for price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good quality for price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a well kept hotel inside and out.Very good staff at front desk to cleaning staff.grounds are always well kept in summer and winter.Very helpful staff and good quality food.This Hotel is located close to shopping and very close to major medical facilities.Good family hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    161
    68
    13
    11
See reviews for
156
69
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Athabasca, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room was comfortable and very clean. I found the bed a little too hard for my liking but was fine for my husband. We didn't take part in the breakfast as my husband had to fast for tests. The staff were very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennismore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Did not say we couldn't take a 2 year old into the restaurant, as they told us because the restaurant served alcohol, no minors allowed. This is not an Alberta law as we ate in a Keg restaurant with the child and there was no issues. There was a 15% extra charge to eat in our room, instead of sitting at a proper table. Water temperature variation was drastic in shower, (hot, cold, hot, cold)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very nice stay great room, hotel situated well. Clerk very accomodating and appologetic when I told him of the vehicle plug in not working. I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel which I stay at every time I visit the city

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyle, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel was okay room was clean but small. Looked to be a relatively new reno. Good central location would stay here again for that reason alone. Tried breakfast in the restaurant would not eat here again, waitress was looking after too big of an area. Eggs were not cooked the way we ordered. Thankfully at the desk upon checkout they refunded me the cost of the meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mcmurray, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We choose this hotel due to its close proximity to our business interest The overall service is average while some staff go the extra mile the cleaning staff (room cleaners) could use some guidance or energy. With the closure if the city centre airport this hotel will not suit our requirements for much longer however it is close to hospitals and shopping centres. I consider this hotel pricey for the value of the accommodations as compared to other hotels in the general area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brocket, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great place to stay, good quality hotel with friendly staff. absolutely spotless rooms. City Centre is across from a mall and Tim Horton's is attached to hotel. This location is about 10 minutes from downtown business and is easily accessible. There is taxis readily available; believe the transit stops nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Faye & Rod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Address: 11310 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers®. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre. Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmonton's busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, the Canadian Finals Rodeo (CFR), and our city's art festivals just a quick train ride away. You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide. Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing