We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
214
203
86
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
203
86
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingsway malltim hortonsroyal alex hospitalnorth wingexpress breakfastrunway restaurantbest westernsrestaurant loungemedical reasonsroom was cleanclose to downtownhot tubcomfortable stayconvenient locationexcellent locationa great staymain floor
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 535 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the family room at this hotel and found it to be very clean, as we were travelling with a 19 month old who likes to pick stuff up off the floor, that was certainly a plus. Breakfast was great and included fresh fruits to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Muriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Muriel A

Thank you for your great review of the Best Western City Centre Inn.

Our housekeeping department has won numerous awards and we are really proud of the work they do keeping the hotel in tiptop shape.

Your review will give other travellers a great advantage when trying to choose where to stay when visiting Edmonton.

Thank you again
All the best and a great summer to Saskatchewan

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was in the city visiting some friends in early part of 2011, check in and out were a breeze. The staff was courteous and professional.
The only small annoyance I had was I placed in a room on the same level of the lobby except on the other side of the parking lot. It was a very long walk in the dark hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lobby.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Christopher W

Thank you for your good review of the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

All the Best and have a great summer.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The room was clean, a good size (2 queen beds), no funny smells. The parking lot is filled with large trucks so try to find a tucked away spot to park. We were on the second floor. Locking access to the clean and well lit stairs. The housekeeping team do a great job (deserving of a gratuity - wa stayed 3 nights and the level of service did not waver). We were in town for a funeral so it was all very last minute and we added an extra day to the stay while we were driving to get there. After an over 3000 km roadtrip, the beds were quite comfortable. There was a welcome array of pillows to choose from. As we had 3 in our party, it was a pity that we had to keep asking for ther extra towel... but that was the only less than excellent moment.

A special shout-out to Tara in the Runway 29 Lounge. She really was the icing on the cake. She made us feel more than just welcome, she made us feel like friends. She also is one heck of a waitress... quick with a good suggestion and able to guide us though the menu choices for the member of our party with food sensitivities.

The establishment is located across the street from a mall (the kingsway mall) which was handy for us as two of our party required last minute haircuts.

I did not avail myself of the swimming pool/slide/spa... but the breakfast in the lounge was almost as good as the excellent dinners.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor, the window looked out into the hall not the outside. Not an issue for me, but maybe for you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear James R

Thank you very much for your review of the Best Western City Centre Inn and The Runway 29 Lounge.

The housekeeping and lounge staff do a wonderful job and I will ensure your kind words are passed on.

Best Wishes

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel has been updated new comfortable beds, New TV's and nice to have choice of pillows. Staff are very nice and hey theres a Tim Hortons at the Hotel what more could you want. I stayed to be close to Hospital.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hi Bev

Thank you for your Review on TripAdvisor, we get many people staying with us when they are in from the outlying cities and towns for medical visits. Being so close to the Royal Alexandra, Glenrose and U of A Hospitals make us an ideal choice if that is the reason for your trip. We are also across the street from Kingsway mall if you are visiting Edmonton for shopping.

Thank you again and have a great summer.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best Western Could Be Better...
I stayed there with the family. The benefits are as follows....1.The mall is right across the street.
2.Five minute drive to downtown. 3.Aviation museum just down the road. 4. AMA Is right across the street if you need further further trip information.
But! the service could be better...the management needs to retain the front counter personnel, two young ladies were very rude at times. The only one that was professional and friendly was the manager. The pool facilities are nice to enjoy when they are clean and maintained, and Sorry! to say they fail when it comes to pool maintenance...I had to ask to have the hot tub scum skimmed off! and the temperature turned up. When I brought this to their attention I was rudely treated! like I was a burden. Hopefully they have changed.

Room Tip: Check The pool facilities first.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews