We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAR from any tourist sights!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed October 18, 2006

If you don't have a car, it's almost impossible to get anywhere from here. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere with only the near non-existent hourly public bus to get you anywhere.

They do have a free shuttle to & from the Edmonton (HUGE) mall that you have to book the day before. I used it as a way to get to the mall's bus stop so I could connect to another part of the city and return to the mall by 7pm to get it back to the hotel.

The hotel was very comfortable for the 88 dollars per night I paid. The pool and jacuzzi were decent. They had a nice BBQ party with a band on 8/18/06 on their back patio. (something like 25 bucks all you can eat though I didn't attend)

The restaurant was good for morning breakfast buffets. The staff in the restaurant was friendly as was the front desk staff.

Again, this hotel is FAR from any of Edmonton's attractions! If you don't have a car, you'll have to be crazy like me to do it via the public bus.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnychap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2006

This place is a dive. A complete rip off. Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank asfdsfdsds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
511
Reviewed July 16, 2006

Stayed one night at this hotel on the way back to Vancouver from Regina - attended a cousin's wedding. The staff are very courteous & very professional. The buffet dinner was ok. The rooms were quite clean & the staff was nice enough to give us a quiet corner suite.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2006

I was here with a large group, and I found it to be a really great place! Except for some minor things.

The bad things were there was a large stray hair in the sink, and in the corner in the tile grouting, there was some small back hairs. But in the corner, and I have an eye for this type of thing. The maid (or most people) would not have even noticed. There was some noise in the hallways but nothing bad. And the hotel was packed.

But as far as good it was packed with good. First off the shower was amazing, with 2 shower heads. And the rooms were very clean. They were a good size and had a mini fridge, and Microwave.

The staff were really great, and were very organized. And there was a computer in the lobby which was very handy for emailing. And There was a little courtyard thing with a BBQ.

So overall, I would stay there again in a second, and I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barkleythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2004

Although this is an older Holiday Inn it was very clean and decorated nicely. The staff is very friendly but won't disturb you either. The room was very quiet and really comfortable....definately worth staying at!!

5  Thank cornflake_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank yvesv182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 91 in Edmonton
846 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#25 of 91 in Edmonton
355 reviews
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 91 in Edmonton
1,517 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing