We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We needed to travel to Edmonton on business and wanted a hotel that was quiet, not in a busy part of town, but still had all we needed and this place did.Eric booked us in and told us about the area and we asked for Indian food and he listed a few(to hot for him :)...the room was clean, quiet, and comfy. The breakfast was filling and a good selection of proteins,fruits and grains. The staff was great. The location is a little out of the way for clubbing or social fun....but not far of a drive or cab for it either....the cost was what you would expect and worth it.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greggory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. All of our team members are motivated by your kind comment. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are offering best value accommodation to our guests, we offering all our in house guest complimentary breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to seeing again in a very near future.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    293
    124
    57
    39
See reviews for
254
165
46
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights .the rooms were clean and had fridge.microwave .flat sceen tv and coffee stuff..the beds are huge and comfortable. .the staff are friendly and the free hotel breakfast is very good..large room and modern decor.we will stay again when visiting edmonton. .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear PatSSk,

We were really pleased to have received your lovely review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My family stayed in two rooms and were impresssed by the friendly staff, very attractive seniors' rate, quietness at night, and a great breakfast buffet. I recommend The Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre as an attractive place to stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is quite sound-proof so even a room by the drink machine was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatSSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were really pleased to have received your review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences . We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting Edmonton.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

STAFF....cleanliness, large nicely decorated rooms and an included hot buffet breakfast which is included with the room made this hotel stay exceptional....Because we were there with a wedding group...the hotel staff made sure we were all in close proximity to one another, making visits to each others room very flexible..Thanks for the great stay....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Robin R,

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our facilities and guest services. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 recently stayed here and it was great. A little out of the way but easy to find with a Garmin or Google map. Check in/out was easy, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The hot breakfast in the morning was good, nothing exceptional but we didn't expect it to be - the service did leave a bit to be desired though, we got our coffee and then didn't see anyone again. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We were really pleased to have received your review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences . We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting Edmonton Best Regards

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We checked in on a business trip, room was clean but beds and shower needed an update restaurant was good if not a bit pricey, pool was good although the pool itself looked like it needed a good cleaning, breakfast was great... lots of selection. Thanks for a good stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in a renovated room - you could tell some things weren't updated, but it was still cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel. We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your experiences regarding to our services. We certainly will forward your feebback to our managent team to review.
We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best regrads,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

No complaints here! Clean, super comfortable, friendly staff, free hot breakfast, pool and gym. What more can you ask for? Happy customer here! Looks like I got a deal too at $129 a night :-) had a look round at the conference rooms etc, they look great, and the wifi is a good solid connection too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. All of our team members are motivated by your kind comment. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are offering best value accommodation to our guests, which includes complimentary breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to seeing again in a very near future Regards

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#20 of 93 in Edmonton
818 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing