We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you don't mind some extra driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you don't mind some extra driving”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 recently stayed here and it was great. A little out of the way but easy to find with a Garmin or Google map. Check in/out was easy, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The hot breakfast in the morning was good, nothing exceptional but we didn't expect it to be - the service did leave a bit to be desired though, we got our coffee and then didn't see anyone again. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We were really pleased to have received your review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences . We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting Edmonton Best Regards

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    287
    119
    52
    38
See reviews for
241
160
45
552
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We checked in on a business trip, room was clean but beds and shower needed an update restaurant was good if not a bit pricey, pool was good although the pool itself looked like it needed a good cleaning, breakfast was great... lots of selection. Thanks for a good stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in a renovated room - you could tell some things weren't updated, but it was still cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel. We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your experiences regarding to our services. We certainly will forward your feebback to our managent team to review.
We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best regrads,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

No complaints here! Clean, super comfortable, friendly staff, free hot breakfast, pool and gym. What more can you ask for? Happy customer here! Looks like I got a deal too at $129 a night :-) had a look round at the conference rooms etc, they look great, and the wifi is a good solid connection too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. All of our team members are motivated by your kind comment. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are offering best value accommodation to our guests, which includes complimentary breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to seeing again in a very near future Regards

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Check in was a breeze. Stayed for two nights in a double queen room which was clean and spacious. Had a microwave and fridge which was great. We took advantage of the salt water pool and hot tub- towel service available. Included breakfast buffet was yummy and hot. Main plus was the staff- from the cleaning and maintance staff to the cafe and fromt desk staff everyone was friendly and helpful. All staff said hello and smiled even passing in hallways. Very pleasant stay especially for reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel. We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best regrads,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Center in August 2013 for 5 nights while I was attending a conference.

Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff and offered cookies, banana bread, fresh fruit (apples and oranges) and lemonade- what a nice and welcoming way to start out our stay! We were also told these treats would be at the front desk every evening but we typically did not return until around 9pm and the only items left were fruit and juice (would have been nice to see a few cookies still available for a late-night treat).

Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The entire hotel had recently gone through a complete renovation so everything was modern, comfortable and "new". We especially enjoyed how comfortable the beds were! It was the best sleep I have had in years! I took a peek at the mattress label and it said it was the Sealy brand. After such a great sleep I am now in search of this mattress and hope the hotel can provide me with the exact style. We were also pleasantly surprised to see 2 complimentary bottles of water in our room, which were replaced each day. This was another of the many "homey" touches that the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Center provides. In addition, there were some days that we did not vacate our room until later in the day and yet we still returned to a cleaned room! The cleaning staff was very professional and did an excellent job each day.

Another huge bonus was the complimentary breakfast buffet served in the restaurant each morning! Eeach dish was covered in a fancy lift-top buffet serving tray to keep the food hot and the restaurant staff worked diligently to keep the food area clean and sanitary. Each morning we typically had choice of muffins/pastries/toast, cereal, cubed hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee and milk. Once or twice during our stay, ham was offered instead of bacon and French toast was offered instead of oatmeal. The waitresses were friendly but stayed out of our way, as most people in the dining room were businessmen/women and on a tight schedule.

We used the pool once during our stay and it was fine (your typical hotel pool and hot tub). At first we could not find the pool towels, but looked in the bathroom and found they were stored there. Possibly a sign in the main pool area would help other hotel guests.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future and would recommend this hotel to anyone, for we felt we received amazing service, value and comfort. While the hotel is located in an industrial area in the East of Edmonton, it was very easy to get onto the Whitemud or into downtown from here and we felt our vehicle was safe in the parking lot. We also enjoyed being away from the busy-ness of the city.

Thank you to all of the staff for a WONDERFUL stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room with a king-sized bed on the fifth floor and found it was very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineangelali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. All of our team members are motivated by your kind comment. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are offering best value accommodation to our guests, we offering all our in house guest complimentary breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to seeing again in a very near future.

Best Regards

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel on line as we were looking for a great rate, with a breakfast as we are a family of 4.. We arrived to be greeted by friendly staff, the rooms were clean and at anytime we needed some extra like towels they were quick to respond. Breakfast was very good as it was a hot buffet..

Room Tip: Check out website as I got an excellent price with included a hot buffet breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leezee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Leezee2013,

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your recognition of our standards of service. Your feedback is truly motivational for our entire team and we thank you very much for recognizing our efforts. We look forward to continuing to be of good service to all our guests and thank you.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel due to medical reasons taking us to the area and found the facility nice. It is away from many things and is about 10-15 minute drive to the University Hospital. Pillows bigger than I like and beds a softer than I like. Room is very spacious! Overall a nice place to go to a convention or host an event if that's what takes you to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sktraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear sktraveller_10

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your kind review following your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
657 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing