We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My sister and I stayed in edmonton for 4 nights on business,we really enjoyed the edmonton Hotel and convention other than it is really hard to find! Beds are really soft but pillows are not good,cleaning in room was not great the windows and pictures were very dirty.

Great place to stay overall!

Room Tip: I would also ask for new section of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammysmith826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Tammysmith826

Many thanks for choosing our hotel.

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services. However we do apologize that the pillow is too soft to you and the cleanliness in your room. We have forwarded your feedback to our Head Housekeeper, and certainly we will look into it.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    281
    112
    50
    36
See reviews for
232
154
43
544
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

It was our first stay here and after seeing it was rated #3 in Edmonton I expected better. Yes it looks nice and I'm wondering if that's where the high ratings come from.
It is located in the oddest area beside burnco and a trailer park in what seems like an industrial area.
Check in was ok, apparently when I called to book the person misunderstood me and booked a suite which we did not need, the original price difference between a room and suite when I called was about $30-40 yet when we got here and discovered the error it was only $10 less. We were also not told where anything was and after saying we'd stick with the suite got to our room and she had put us in the basic room, not a huge deal but just didn't listen.
The room with a king bed had tiny hard pillows, a thin blanket covered with a holy sheet and no extra blanket in sight.
There were only two towels in the bathroom instead of the usual 4 and for someone with long hair I need the extra towel. Just a bit of an inconvenience. As well there were no q-tips or the usual convenience pack since we forgot ours at home.
I went for a swim first thing in the am and didn't know if I needed to bring towels or not (No information in room) and when I got there I had to guess where they were and when I got to the bathroom they were all out, shouldn't that be checked first thing?
I frequent hotels and have to say I was less than impressed with the constant guessing and lack of (what I thought was) basic amenities of a hotel. Probably won't return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABrzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay here at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre. We certainly apologize the issues which you have encountered during your stay. And our management team is looking into it. My sincere gratitude for letting us know what you had experienced which provides us with an opportunity to improve certainly hope that we get a chance to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

You wont regret if you stop in the Edmonton hotel and convention centre . The Hotel has a lots of complementary stuff and it's really really nice. I didn't pay a penny for my internet, parking and breakfast. Breakfast at this hotel was delicious . At my breakfast you could choose from cereal,croissants,bacon,eggs, juices, toasts,fruits cheese and more. The front desk also has fresh baked cookies from the kitchen and apples which you can grab as a snack when coming or leaving.

For location I would say that there is not much around and it seems like it's an industrial place,but the hotel has all the amenities you need: restaurant,bar,pool,steam room, hot tab,computer room and gym. If you need anything else its going to involve some driving. Natali at the front desk was really helpful when asking for direction around the city. It doesn't matter if you travel by bus,by car,by train,by plane she knows everything and she will tell you the best way how to get from A to B. The service i received at this hotel was outstanding.

My room was very clean and had microwave and fridge in it. Fridge a little bit small but I guest that's all you need during hotel stay. The room was very quiet, which allowed me to get a wonderful, refreshing sleep . I would defiantly stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHCC, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comment, we appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable.

On behalf of the team at Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre, we thank you for the feedback and your business and hope you had a relaxed, enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel your next visit in town.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here with my teenage son and adult son recently and had a fantastic time. We were upgraded upon our arrival to a quiet, wonderful room on the ground floor. Comforatble King beds, little kitchen w/ fridge and microwave. The pool is getting a little long in tooth but was clean, as well as the hot tub and steam room. A staff member stopped by to make sure everything was great. The included breakfast was good, coffee carafe for each table and quick and easy to get in, eat and go. Available breakfast buffet included ham or sausages (dependant on day), eggs, hashbrowns, toast, juices, milk, hot cereal, bacon, bacon, bacon and fruit! Something for everyone. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_couple_of_canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

the lady that helped out with our wedding plans was amazing! what ever we wanted they accommodated, our TV for Karaoke quite they brought us one of theirs. The lighting was not quite right they brought in extra lights that were fantastic. The food the people the rooms were all 10's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a 2 week stay in this hotel while visiting our son for his wedding. We had booked because it seemed like good value for the length of time we would be there. We were not disappointed. We had a great room which was kept very clean by the service staff. The included breakfast buffet was great - included both hot and cold choices. Server Lynda was very friendly and made sure we had our pot of coffee. Although the location seems a bit out of the centre, Whyte Ave. was very close and it was a quick drive to the Whitemud and connections to West Ed Mall, South Common, downtown, etc. The only downside was the morning we went out to our car only to find the parking lot flooded ankle deep because of a downpour! We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OomooAba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear OomooAba
We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our facilities and guest services. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Finding my stay in the hotel very relaxing , and the help from Eric on the front desk has been really appreciated as he is alway's happy to help me with an query i have ! Look forward to the last few day's of my two week's stay here. Also their are free cookie's at the front desk but you have to be quick to get one they don't lay on the plate for too long.

Room Tip: Opt for the room's at the back of the hotel because at least then you have a view of the City sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Andrew C,
We were really pleased to have received your lovely review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting Edmonton

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Carlson and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing