We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend this property for Conferences and for a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was not sure what to expect as this property is slightly out of downtown Edmonton, but was certainly pleasantly surprise. Beautiful building, something you would not expect in the prairies. Almost like a Mountain Lodge. Rooms have been upgraded and very comfortable (beds are fabulous...pillow tops). Front desk staff very personable and very helpful and lots of great space for a conference. Later that evening I had dinner in the lounge. Very comfortable and the steak I had was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend this hotel for a conference plus a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Denise S
We are very appreciative of your wonderful review following your recent stay at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed our Customer service and food.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We set up our corporte rate with Matilda Freeman who has been a pleasure to work with and has never let us down, only exceeds expectations. Even on short notice room requirements

The rooms are fantastic. Nice and clean through out. Very comfortable beds. Very well appointed rooms.

The front desk staff are always great and issues (even my mistake on names) are corrected fast and with no problems.

While a little out of the way for tourists this hotel out classes all hotels in the area and is great for business travlers.

I have all our staff and visitors stay here when they come to town.

I would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were really pleased to have received your lovely review.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting Edmonton.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Edmononton Hotel & Convention Centre is a very good hotel that is very clean and has excellent service. As soon as you enter the lobby, you are greated with a warm and friendly atmosphere and a staff that is eager to serve. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very nice with updated furnishings. My only issue is that the workout facilities are subpar and could use some improving and I would really like some good ol American oat meal in the mornings for breakfast. Other than that, it is a very good hotel for the $$.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonL879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Don L,

Thanks very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. All of our team members are motivated by your kind comment. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are offering best value accommodation to our guests, which includes complimentary breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to seeing again in a very near future

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

i was at the hotel for breakfast but getting there it was all over. The server was very nice and she gave me some options that I could have. she went on and above to provide good service, Which i find very helpful. Everything was incredible the layout of the hotel and the clearness. I would recommend this place to anyone I know.

Room Tip: I will definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing our hotel.

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best regrads,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am a frequent guest at the Edmonton Hotel. On my most recent visit, the treadmill in the exercise room was under down for repair and Tracy arranged for me to use the exercise room at a near by hotel.

Well Done!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. However we do apologise about the treadmill was down for maintenance during your stay.

Once again many thanks for being our repeat guest and sharing your positive experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went on a tour and I was REALLY impressed with everything. The Rooms, staff, food. Everything was fantastic! I would recommend this place to anyone I know. Especially to the company I work for which is Weatherford! I will pass the word around!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Tiffany C,

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our facilities and guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had our first Aquarium Club Convention in about 6 years and I have to say that they did a great job. They were very accommodating in that they allowed us in there early to set up and there was a lot of setup to do. The banquet that we had on Saturday night was outstanding, very good food and convention goers from outside of Edmonton raved about their rooms and amenities. Great job and we will definitely look at them when we have our next convention.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayfong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Rayfong88,

Thanks very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor following your event in our hotel. It was our pleasure to accommodate your event in our hotel, all our staffs were surprised that what a fantastic job your club has done toward to planning and organization. We’d like to welcome you back to our hotel for future functions. All of our team will try our best to provide the best customer service.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
827 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing