We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed May 31, 2013

i was at the hotel for breakfast but getting there it was all over. The server was very nice and she gave me some options that I could have. she went on and above to provide good service, Which i find very helpful. Everything was incredible the layout of the hotel and the clearness. I would recommend this place to anyone I know.

Room Tip: I will definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing our hotel.

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best regrads,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

990 - 996 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am a frequent guest at the Edmonton Hotel. On my most recent visit, the treadmill in the exercise room was under down for repair and Tracy arranged for me to use the exercise room at a near by hotel.

Well Done!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. However we do apologise about the treadmill was down for maintenance during your stay.

Once again many thanks for being our repeat guest and sharing your positive experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went on a tour and I was REALLY impressed with everything. The Rooms, staff, food. Everything was fantastic! I would recommend this place to anyone I know. Especially to the company I work for which is Weatherford! I will pass the word around!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Tiffany C,

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our facilities and guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had our first Aquarium Club Convention in about 6 years and I have to say that they did a great job. They were very accommodating in that they allowed us in there early to set up and there was a lot of setup to do. The banquet that we had on Saturday night was outstanding, very good food and convention goers from outside of Edmonton raved about their rooms and amenities. Great job and we will definitely look at them when we have our next convention.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayfong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Rayfong88,

Thanks very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor following your event in our hotel. It was our pleasure to accommodate your event in our hotel, all our staffs were surprised that what a fantastic job your club has done toward to planning and organization. We’d like to welcome you back to our hotel for future functions. All of our team will try our best to provide the best customer service.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked the EHCC for a venue in May and have to pass on the incredible service, professionalism and personal attention taken by the staff to see that our participants experience was not only acceptable but exceptional.
The venue is lovely, clean and well appointed.
The food is carefully and artfully prepared and delicious to boot! The chef took special interest in our guests with special needs and separate meals were prepared and labelled for their convenience and reassurance.
ECDSS will definitely use this facility again and look forward to a long and mutually rewarding connection.
thank you so much to everyone! A special shout out to Valerio and Francis.

Room Tip: did not stay overnight, but some of our guests did and they raved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRATEFULred59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear GRATEFULred59


We were really pleased to have received your lovely review.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognising our friendliness of our team, the excellent quality of our food.
We are grateful you have discovered our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a great time staying in the hotel last week.
I feel like staying home.
The hotel is so closed to where I work.

The hotel itself is very spacious. The lobby is well designed. The restaurant is great. The bathroom is great The pool is clean and nice. It has a lot of different vending machines. The room has microwave and fridge. It has a lot of conference room. It has washing machines. It has a lot of apples and cookies I can take them for dinner and lunch. They also give you two bottle of waters. It has everything I need.

The room is great although I would appreciate if they can rennovate the original wing later. They have a new wing of suites which spectacular.

One thing I would like to highlight is the warm service I recieved from staff. (house keeping, receptionists, people in the restaurant). They are all very friendly and helpful. Natalia is very nice and sweet!!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of money, tell them to get you a suite on the new wing : ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erictse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing our hotel.

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed in the new wing and it was nice. Deluxe room and bed v comfortable. 4 pillows helped, but there was a weird electronic buzzing in the room which delayed sleep process. Shower had 2 extra mid body heads which was a treat. Check in awesome. Ordered a cab and it was there within 3 minutes. BANQUET operation was fantastic. Great service and very hospitable. They were happy for our business and extremely accommodating. Buffet breakfast routine good. Workout room an after thought and bar was ok and huge.

Room Tip: ask for a new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks very much for your kind review following your stay with us. We were pleased that you did enjoy our customer service and facilities in our bedroom. However we do feel sorry that there was electronic noise in your bedroom which is usual. We have forwarded your concern to our maintenance department, we will make sure that all our bedrooms are properly checked.
Regarding to our location, we are actually located in industrial area. Unfortunately there is no efficient public transport, however we are just next to the 50th street which is easy to access to main roads.
Once again, thanks for your comment, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel

Best Regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 91 in Edmonton
846 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#25 of 91 in Edmonton
355 reviews
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 91 in Edmonton
1,517 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing