We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free cookies at the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free cookies at the front desk”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers, at a reasonable rate, nice, fresh rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. It is really in the middle of nowhere but offers easy access to the main freeways. The front desk always has free apples and cookies and a nice little fireplace. Service is great and everyone took time to interact with our kids. The only real downside was when a little kid pooped in the pool - there was no one on hand to fish it out. This is our third time staying here and we'll stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiminy_fatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing our hotel.

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    288
    122
    55
    39
See reviews for
244
162
45
556
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Easy to get to and plenty of parking. Friendly staff from the minute you check in all the way through the restaurant, the bar and/or customers service. Both Doreen and LInda will bend over backwards to make your dining experience a memorable one. Great buffet, excellent food and Priced just right. You get your money worth. Would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone for either Business or Pleasure. Ven C

Room Tip: Found the hotel quiet, therefore I always request a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenC283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We are very appreciative of your review following your recent stay at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre. We are particularly pleased that our enjoyed our service in our Café. Doreen and Linda are motivated by your review. We are looking forward to seeing very soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,

LIng Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Thanks Ramil and Al and the rest of the staff for the excellent service during my stay. The restaurant serves delicious food also. I would definitely book a room to this hotel again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing our location, the excellent quality of food and level of service. All our team members are motivated by your review, specially Ramil and Al who are working on Front Desk.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and thank you once again for your lovely feedback which is most appreciated.

Best regrads,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great hotel...When they say buffet breakfast they mean hot items - excellent food! Great rooms, great service and excellent location. We have always found the staff very helpful. Always a great experience - would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. All of our team members are motivated by your kind comment. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are offering best value accommodation to our guests, we offering all our in house guest complimentary breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to seeing again in a very near future.

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

stayed 2 nights at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre a week ago of business meeting the hotel. Fantastic service over all from check in and check out, front desk agents were extremly nice on arrival. The breakfast was great, itsmore than a continental breafast which other hotel would to offer. Definately will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guets

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services following your stay at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimshaw, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

For my purposes, it was the perfect location -- close to Kings university college, Whyte ave, and easy to get to Sherwood Park.

Definitely one of the nicer rooms I've stayed in, and I drank the water in the fridge and the coffee and wasn't charged anything extra. The free breakfast was excellent and the lounge was also awesome, tables, a bar, jukebox, pool tables, and good food.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your kind review following your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location is convenience for your day. Thanks you for staying us and we are looking forward to seeing you in a very near future.

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few times for business trips and was very impressed. Great renovated hotel, nice and large rooms, luxury bathroom, incredibly comfortable bed, and even though I didn't get to enjoy the pool or fitness centre it's nice that they were available. Their employees are so nice and professional just make me feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Allen,

Thank you so much for your repeat custom at our hotel. We really appreciate your recognition of our standards of service. Your feedback is truly motivational for our entire team and we thank you very much for recognizing our efforts.

We look forward to continuing to be of good service to all our guests and thank you very much once gain again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.


Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#19 of 93 in Edmonton
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing