We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful suite, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“beautiful suite, great hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

my husband and l stayed at for our wedding anniversary and we had booked a jacuzzi suite. We had been to this hotel previously for a wedding and it has always been nice but the renovations are definatley and added benefit..and changed the ambiance a the hotel to a very warm and inviting feeling. Our room was the best part..as we've stayed in hotels and all inclusives all over the world and have to say our suite was amazing!! it was spacious and modern...the jacuzzi was in a room of its own and we were very excited about that! We had a lovely time and the staff were friendly and all round service was great. I t was a pleasant surprise to have such an amazing hotel in edmonton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zara78650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    285
    116
    51
    38
See reviews for
239
159
45
548
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I and my fellow employees regularly stay here for business purposes and are very impressed at the professional quality of service offered by the staff throughout the hotel. I would like to give my sincere thanks to Sherwin and the rest of the front desk staff who make us feel welcome every time we arrive. I would also like to thank Ling who handles our bookings and requests in a prompt and friendy manner. When I stay at the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre I feel like a honoured guest and not just a customer.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room. Well worth the extra couple of bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Michael

Many thanks for choosing our hotel.

We are very appreciative of your taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our guest services.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.


Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I am back again for a two night stay at this hotel, thiis time a late check in. Surely, they have again exceeded my expectations. Allocated my favorite room without a request, front desk agents remains very helpful upon check in, especially Ramil, his attention to details is superb. This hotel remains my favorite whenever I am in Edmonton.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ambu007

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team and comfortable bedroom.
Once again many thanks for being our repeat guest and sharing your positive experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I checked in late(r) at night and left in the AM. My room was in the new section and was well appointed, clean and very large. The staff were very professional and helpful.

The restaurant and food service at the grill closed before the advertised time with no attempt to help feed us. The halls are long, twisting and concourse-like. There is no other restaurant within walking distance.

The morning breakfast buffet was OK.

All in all, an OK stay, with excellent front-desk staff, and improvements needed in the food service.

Room Tip: Ask for the new "tower"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeVictWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear MikeVictWW

Thanks very much for your kind review in Tripvisor. On one had I am glad that our Front Office delivered good service to you. However on another hand, I am so sorry that we even did not serve your dinner. We really need to know what happened on that night, so that we can improve our service. Your comment is valuable to us, can we have more details from you. Would you please kindly contact me at ling@hiccedmonton.com or my directly line 780-462-5514.
I am so looking forward for your call

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have an appointment in Edmonton last Wednesday, January 23 and due to bad weather, i chose to stay in edmonton tor 1 night. I stayed in Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre. The first thing i noticed the front desk staff were so accommodating and very courteous. I feel i'm not away from home. The room they gave is awesome. After 1 whole tiring day, i can rest and relax. The bathroom is huge and i stayed in the shower for 30 mins for the shower is so relaxing and massaging my whole tired body. With free complimentary cold bottled water and breakfast, what can you ask for. The breakfast was great, not just only egg and sausages. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Having our team building session at the hotel made the day that much better. The staff were accomodating and helpful through out the process. The space was large and beautiful allowing staff to feel comfortable and welcomed.
The food was outstanding and plentiful.
We throughly enjoyed our day at the hotel and I would recommend it to any other group that wants to have a postive and relaxing day in a beautiful environment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Diane T

Thanks for taking time to share your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad every one of you enjoyed our facilities and our customer service. We are looking forward to seeing your group again in the future.


Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would like to commend all the staff for making our annual New Years Eve event an amazing success. The staff went above an beyond to help us with this event every way possible. The banquet room, the food, the decorating and the graciousness of having to clean up after a good old fashioned New Years Party. Francis was so dilligent and detailed in helping us to select the menu and the timing of the event.

Alot of us stayed in the rooms and all of the parties were very impressed with the accommodation. Looking forward to next years event. Thank you to all the staff at the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre and a Happy New Year

Rennie Bernal

Room Tip: Executive Suites are well worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Rennie

On behalf of management team, I would like to say Thank You for sharing positive comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoy New Year Party in our hotel. And we are looking forward to seeing you again on coming New Eve.

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing