We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing staff!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

i stay here for business regularilly. It is my home away from home. The front desk staff welcomes you with awesome cookies, banana bread, fresh fruit, and fun personalities. Eric and jia will make your stay a great one. The housekeeping is top notch and the food services will keep you smiling.

Room Tip: All but the smoking rooms on the top floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Mike,


On behalf of management team, we’d like to thank you for your stay at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre as regular guest and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are particularly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and we look forward to continuing to be of good service to you.


Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    277
    109
    50
    32
See reviews for
225
152
42
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My issues were enough that I had to sit down at the airport as I'm waiting on my return flight back to the U.S. (9 Oct 2012).....

I just had a hotel stay at this establishment. I will say that even though it is undergoing renovation, the hotel is very nice & has some definite potential. I was 100% satisfied with the friendliness of the front desk staff upon check-in/out. The fitness facility was just enough & served its purpose.

My only complaint would be with the morning staff working the breakfast area. With the rate that was booked by my employer, my co-worker & I were provided with complimentary breakfast vouchers. I will say that the attendant working the particular area that we sat in (near the windows) was not the most professional. While I was making my plate for breakfast, I heard her using profanity & expressing her displeasure with the patrons that come in with "coupons" (breakfast vouchers). I must add that my co-worker & I were the only gentleman of color in the restaurant - not to say that our skin color had anything to do with it, but it was our perception.

We sat in there for over an hour & watched our waitress attend to the needs of every other table in her zone with at least minimal conversation or displaying any sort of manners. She picked up a plate on my table that I was done using & I told her thank you - she didn't even acknowledge. My coworker had a similar thing happen & he responded with a thank you as well - no reply. Aside from her dropping off the coffee pot & a "to-go" cup when I initially sat down, she only came by to pick up those two plate & made sure that my coworker had is "coupon".

I'm not normally one to complain but I felt that something had to be said. After all this is 2012, people are in need of jobs & if she is so unhappy with her job someone one else could use a source of income.

Mr. Spencer
ms3reservations@gmail.com

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Spencer,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for allowing me to speak to you this morning over the phone regarding the breakfast service experience you and your coworker had at our restaurant on October 9th 2012 morning.

My honest apologies once again to you and to your coworker on behalf of my entire team for the service experience you received at the restaurant.

My sincere gratitude for letting us know what you had experienced which provides us with an opportunity to coach our staff for service improvements and to make them aware that every guest is important and we are here to serve them and take care of their needs.

Thank you again for your patronage and kind understanding and as mentioned earlier; please let us know when you are back again here at the hotel so that I will personally welcome you and your team and wow you with our service in every area of the hotel.

I wish you a good weekend ahead.

Kind regards,

MASIH MOHAMMED outlets manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellence all the way around. Francis was great in arranging everything and the staff outdid themselves to serve and be attentive. Nothing was left to chance. The dinner was exellent. Overall it was a 5-star production.

Room Tip: The Jaccuzzi suites are a gift from heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Rene,

It was our pleasure to host your 50th Wedding Anniniversiry in our hotel. I am so gald that all of you did enjoy the anniversity which Francis arranged for you. He is so excited and motivated while he was seeing his him on Trip Advisor.

Thanks again for choosing us for your anniversary and best wishes for your whole family!

Best regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The friendliest front desk staff ever. Plus the newly renovated rooms are amazing. The mining real fat was great and it was included in the room rate. Daily they had the best cookies available at the front desk for free with fresh apples.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannytrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Danny

On behalf of management team at Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always really rewarding for us when our guests enjoy their stay so much and appreciate our standards and service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel itself, as well as it's personell and service, has been fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay here! Big thanks to Erik in the reception for his hospitality and help with miscellanious things I asked him for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Anders A
I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to learn that you found all team members to be great.
I really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Edmonton.

Best Regards

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had our wedding there in September, the staff was great. Accomodated to all of our food allergy needs. The event coordinator, Francis, for the hotel is great to work with, he was fun, funny, and all around a very nice person. We had a wonderful wedding, it couldn't have been any better :) The rooms were comfortable, and the food, breakfast and dinner, were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Elizabeth R

Thank you for such a positive review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have shared your comment through entire team, and everyone is motive by your kind feedback, especially Francis. It’s our pleasure to host your weeding and made your DAY special.
It is always extremely encouraging for our team to know that their efforts are recognised and appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your positive commendations with us.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here again last 18 September only for a night and again another great stay. Excellent room, excellent front desk staff, excellent breakfast. everyone in this hotel are ready to go beyond the call of duty just to help a guest; most especially Sherwin. thank you again and ill be all seeing you again next time I am in Edmonton.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ambu007,
Thank you very much for staying with us again, we appreciate your comment on Trip Advisor for us. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre we are trying very hard to keep our high quality service consistency. We are looking forward to seeing you again in not long distance future.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing